Sam Huang Reviews

4.9 out of 5.00
Based out of 15 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (15)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3

Ralph Hosker

Reviewed on September 8th, 2019

Ralph Hosker

Reviewed on Sep 8, 2019 by Ralph Hosker

Sam helped us buy in April, 2019
5
out of 5
This was easy to rate Sam Huang; he and his team were outstanding. From first contact, to visiting properties, on going communication, advice, and key information on everything we needed as novice buyers. I expected a salesman approach but got a caring professional team. Kudos to you Sam, you and the team deserve this rating.
Comment

C F C

Reviewed on April 23rd, 2019

C F C

Reviewed on Apr 23, 2019 by C F C

Sam helped us buy in March, 2019
4.86
out of 5
Sam is courteous, knowledgable and helpful in every respect. I highly recommend him for your UBC real estate services. Although he had an overseas trip planned, Sam ensured that every detail of my real estate purchase was looked after by a colleague in his absence, working right up to flight time himself. Then when he returned to Canada, Sam made sure my needs were met satisfactorily and followed up on the remaining tasks, even when they seemed trivial. This was the first time I'd bought a home in forty years, so I felt somewhat insecure, especially in the Vancouver market. Sam offered a quick reference and reassurance of every step in the process, always ready to clarify anything that seemed confusing to me. No detail was too small. Sam took on my interests with complete commitment and unlimited energy. Thanks!
Comment

Julia Sedger

Reviewed on October 30th, 2018

Julia Sedger

Reviewed on Oct 30, 2018 by Julia Sedger

Sam helped us sell in October, 2018
4.36
out of 5
Sam fit the bill for an excellent agent for me. He lives in my UBC neighbourhood (so he was familiar with the area and close by) and he attended all Open Houses and private showings himself, rather than send in a 'stand-in," who knew little to nothing about my property. When selling your home, you need to have confidence that your agent can get the job done and I felt that from the start with Sam. Sam is energetic, ambitious, confident, and competent: this all made a big difference for me. Sam speaks and corresponds in Chinese and he understands the Chinese culture and mindset when it comes to real estate transactions. This is a highly valuable skill in today's Vancouver market when a good percentage of the buyers are Chinese. Sam is also very active on social networks in order to advertise his listings. Sam is honest and ethical which is another must-have quality IMHO in an agent. I really felt that Sam and his able co-realtor Rosa were part of my team. My previous agents had not been successful in their efforts to sell my home and I had been essentially abandoned, so there was alot riding on Sam's marketing, sales, and client service skills, and he did not disappoint. I've dealt with realtors in the recent past who "seemed" excellent when courting my business, but turned out to be unresponsive and non-collaborative once settled into the relationship. I felt that I could depend on Sam to answer my questions from a place of experience and knowledge and to guide me wisely in terms of the market and what I could realistically expect to sell my home for. Sam priced my home to sell and it sold after only 3 weeks of being listed in a rapidly decelerating housing market. In addition, I had an unpredictable buyer and Sam calmly maneuvered his way through some questionable buyer behaviour at the 11th hour and closed the deal when the buyer and I were at an impasse. I would commission Sam and Rosa again and this speaks volumes, considering there are a veritable plethora of realtors to choose from in the Vancouver area.
Comment

Peter Jia

Reviewed on October 25th, 2018

Peter Jia

Reviewed on Oct 25, 2018 by Peter Jia

Sam helped us sell in June, 2018
5
out of 5
Sam knows the area well and put my house for sale on an appropriate price. Sam also gave me good advice on negotiation, and attended to all the details on each step. Both my wife and I are very satisfied with his service.
Comment

Gurbir Sekhon

Reviewed on July 24th, 2018

Gurbir Sekhon

Reviewed on Jul 24, 2018 by Gurbir Sekhon

Sam helped us sell in June, 2018
5
out of 5
Sam was an outstanding agent who worked hard to help sell my apartment in UBC (we had multiple showings within 2 days of posting the apartment for sale). He was quick to communicate information to me, provided honest and helpful advice, and was able to get a high price with a fast sale in a slow market. I think Sam's experience in the UBC market speaks for itself, and he is definitely the go-to realtor in the area (which is why I picked him).
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3