Richard Bao Reviews

4.94 out of 5.00
Based out of 19 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (19)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4

J Choy

Reviewed on August 17th, 2018

J Choy

Reviewed on Aug 17, 2018 by J Choy

Richard helped us sell in July, 2018
5
out of 5
Richard went the extra mile in ensuring every step in this process was taken care of. He was very thoughtful in his market analysis and pricing our property. Richard is strategic during the negotiation phase and handles stressful situations well, while acting professional at all times. He is committed to getting the best price for you and selling your property quickly.
Comment

Michael/Katherine Pan

Reviewed on June 3rd, 2018

Michael/Katherine Pan

Reviewed on Jun 3, 2018 by Michael/Katherine Pan

Richard helped us buy in May, 2018
5
out of 5
What we were looking for was a very unique property. We worked with Richard for about 4 months until finally he was able to find the exact property that we were were looking for. After finding the perfect home for us, Richard helped us to negotiate for almost $100k under its original asking price. When it comes to negotiation, Richard is extremely masterful with his techniques and he can think quickly and logically under lots of time pressure. The whole process of finding our home was extremely smooth and his communication skill was effective and efficient. You can tell he is passionate about his career because of the way he treats his clients. We saw one home that we wanted to submit an offer on originally, however, he strongly advised against it because of the possibility of a future building going up on the site across the street that would eventually block the view. He’s honest, direct and at the same time understanding and compassionate. I can’t recommend him enough!!
Comment

Kent Rauman

Reviewed on May 18th, 2018

Kent Rauman

Reviewed on May 18, 2018 by Kent Rauman

Richard helped us sell in May, 2018
5
out of 5
I just sold my loft in Gastown. I used realtor Richard Bao, who handled the sale for me. I found him very professional and helpful during this process. I highly recommend him to anyone thinking of selling their property.
Comment

Jonathan Buffone

Reviewed on May 15th, 2018

Jonathan Buffone

Reviewed on May 15, 2018 by Jonathan Buffone

Richard helped us buy in March, 2018
5
out of 5
Richard was amazing to work with. As a mortgage broker, it was great to have a personable and responsive realtor to make our mutual client's home buying process as smooth as possible. Richard is knowledgeable, professional, and driven. It was a long process of looking and bidding on other properties in a highly competitive market and Richard kept pushing and trying to find a solution. And he did just that! He really put in the work, and it showed in the results! A pleasure to work with, and an easy recommendation to others in the future.
Comment

Oliver Bleicher

Reviewed on May 6th, 2018

Oliver Bleicher

Reviewed on May 6, 2018 by Oliver Bleicher

Richard helped us buy and sell in April, 2018
5
out of 5
Buying and selling properties previously, I have always been somewhat skeptical of real estate agents. I was never fully convinced that my interests superseded the interests of my agent. Richard was a game-changer for us and he went far beyond anything we could have expected - and I had high expectations. He converted our okay home into a gorgeous place, almost to the point where we didn’t want to sell it anymore! Not only did he suggest and guide us through recommended renovations, updates, and staging, he and his team managed the entire process in the most professional way imaginable. And while being incredibly professional, he and Paula where also amazingly personal. When we needed moving boxes on a Sunday morning, Richard was there at 8:30 dropping off boxes he had in storage, along with fresh coffees for us, lending a hand with packing everything up. The outcome of all of his effort and passion was the most stress-free real estate experience I have ever had. Not only that, we sold our home way above what we thought possible, and in an astonishingly short period of time!
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4