Reed Hortie Reviews

4.97 out of 5.00
Based out of 10 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (10)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2

Jill Gabriel

Reviewed on September 17th, 2018

Jill Gabriel

Reviewed on Sep 17, 2018 by Jill Gabriel

Reed helped us sell in March, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Reed was extremely helpful and professional throughout our selling experience. He was very knowledgeable and has a good sense of the current market. He assisted us to make difficult decisions and gave us very valuable advise. His experience helped guide us, and he went above and beyond what was expected. During the sale to close dates I had broken my ankle, and Reed assisted us in clearing out garbage left by tenants and making a run to the dump. Not many agents would do that for you!
Comment

Stephanie Allison

Reviewed on February 14th, 2018

Stephanie Allison

Reviewed on Feb 14, 2018 by Stephanie Allison

Reed helped us buy in November, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Reed was an absolute joy to work with! He is extremely professional, knowledgeable, honest, and patient. Reed made my search for the perfect apartment an enjoyable process. Over a period of nine months searching for the right place, Reed never made me feel rushed and I truly felt like he had the best interest of myself and my daughter in mind when we considered the pros and cons of each place. He always did his research before accompanying me to open houses and he often knew more about the properties than the selling agents. I am so thankful to Reed for helping us find the perfect home!
Comment

Kerry Baisley

Reviewed on October 5th, 2017

Kerry Baisley

Reviewed on Oct 5, 2017 by Kerry Baisley

Reed helped us sell in March, 2016
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

Reed knew about Co-Op regulations and processes and was VERY helpful in getting a quick sale completed for the estate I was managing.
I would recommend him wholeheartedly.

Comment

Ralph Horvath

Reviewed on October 3rd, 2017

Ralph Horvath

Reviewed on Oct 3, 2017 by Ralph Horvath

Reed helped us buy in September, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Fairview

We first met Reed at an open house he was conducting for another client. We were impressed with his ability to answer a great deal of questions volleyed at him from the many interested parties. He remained calm and professional the entire time. We asked him in the days to come to assist us in finding the perfect investment property with a list of must haves. Reed is very knowledgeable not only on matters of real estate and negotiating but on the geographical area we were interested in.
He gave us good advice and was always very quick to answer our email;, text or phone call questions. We highly recommend him and will use him again for future real estate investments.

Comment

Rikkert Vos

Reviewed on September 29th, 2017

Rikkert Vos

Reviewed on Sep 29, 2017 by Rikkert Vos

Reed helped us sell in May, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
3.80 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
3.90 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.67
out of 5
Recent: Richmond

Reed provided excellent service. He made himself readily available to discuss any questions we had. He provided us with a market review and established a price point for our property. He was always on time and provided advice on changes that were happening in the housing market. We had an open house every weekend until a final offer was accepted and concluded. At the end of each open house he provided a review of potential buyers and made recommendations on what we could do to make the showing better. He used various media to advertise our listing and increased/modified areas he was targeting. When an offer was made all transactions were done on-line efficiently and smoothly.

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2