Reed Hortie Reviews

4.95 out of 5.00
Based out of 13 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (13)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3

Neilson Mackay

Reviewed on November 8th, 2018

Neilson Mackay

Reviewed on Nov 8, 2018 by Neilson Mackay

Reed helped us buy in July, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
4.70 /5.00
Experience
4.80 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
4.60 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.87
out of 5
He’s such a solid agent. I’ve had experience with other agents where I’d feel pressured. Reed will give you the space you need but will be there with an answer in no time. He’s very transparent and won’t hide any information. The only capitol you have as an agent is trust and Reed has that in spades. I’d highly recommend.
Comment

Heather Legal

Reviewed on October 15th, 2018

Heather Legal

Reviewed on Oct 15, 2018 by Heather Legal

Reed helped us buy in August, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
4.50 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
4.80 /5.00
Property Knowledge
4.80 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.87
out of 5
Reed was fantastic to work with on the purchase of our new home. We bought in a very high pressure time frame during the beginning of a market shift in Metro Vancouver, and he expertly managed our transaction while providing calming support for our frayed nerves! Not only did he go out of his way to investigate a wide variety of house options with us thoroughly; he was genuinely attentive to how each one of our five family members would be impacted by the different options. He was highly professional and efficient in his communications with all the various other business people involved in the transaction, but he was also a trusted, encouraging partner in our search. He was friendly and super organized and prompt! We would recommend Reed unequivocally.
Comment

Tom Legal

Reviewed on October 15th, 2018

Tom Legal

Reviewed on Oct 15, 2018 by Tom Legal

Reed helped us sell in July, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
4.80 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.97
out of 5
Reed provided excellent service on our home sale. He was dedicate to setting-up open houses through-out the slow summer buying season, he was thorough and did a great job of negotiating with the difficult to work with buyer's agent.
Comment

Jill Gabriel

Reviewed on September 17th, 2018

Jill Gabriel

Reviewed on Sep 17, 2018 by Jill Gabriel

Reed helped us sell in March, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Reed was extremely helpful and professional throughout our selling experience. He was very knowledgeable and has a good sense of the current market. He assisted us to make difficult decisions and gave us very valuable advise. His experience helped guide us, and he went above and beyond what was expected. During the sale to close dates I had broken my ankle, and Reed assisted us in clearing out garbage left by tenants and making a run to the dump. Not many agents would do that for you!
Comment

Stephanie Allison

Reviewed on February 14th, 2018

Stephanie Allison

Reviewed on Feb 14, 2018 by Stephanie Allison

Reed helped us buy in November, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Reed was an absolute joy to work with! He is extremely professional, knowledgeable, honest, and patient. Reed made my search for the perfect apartment an enjoyable process. Over a period of nine months searching for the right place, Reed never made me feel rushed and I truly felt like he had the best interest of myself and my daughter in mind when we considered the pros and cons of each place. He always did his research before accompanying me to open houses and he often knew more about the properties than the selling agents. I am so thankful to Reed for helping us find the perfect home!
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3