Lindsie Tomlinson Reviews

4.95 out of 5.00
Based out of 27 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (27)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 6

Randy Wheating

Reviewed on March 19th, 2019

Randy Wheating

Reviewed on Mar 19, 2019 by Randy Wheating

Lindsie helped us buy in October, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
4.50 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
4.50 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
4.50 /5.00
Property Knowledge
4.50 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.71
out of 5
Lindsie was very professional and was very well versed in all aspect of our purchase. An excellent guide through this process. I would certainly recommend her.
Comment

Michele Hannah

Reviewed on January 29th, 2019

Michele Hannah

Reviewed on Jan 29, 2019 by Michele Hannah

Lindsie helped us buy in November, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Thank goodness Lindsie had an excellent understanding of Eastside properties and was patient. The long search begin in March 2018 when there was still bidding wars and offers with no subjects. It was an emotional process for this impatient, determined person but Lindsie kept me even-keeled, focused, open to options and supported. Lindsie has a great nose for potential issues, literally.... human mold detector... had great building knowledge & excellent negotiation skills. I always felt very confident with her capabilities in representing my needs & making herself available via text, phone, emails and showings. Lindsie is very professional & I could tell well respected in the industry which must help when it comes to dealing with other agents and offer presentations. One piece of the real estate puzzle that I learned was incredibly valuable is the mortgage broker! Mine dropped the ball (huge ball) on a few occasions so I did change to one of the brokers recommended by Lindsie and was thrilled with their expertise and efficiency in helping me get through the process as I needed an insurer with less than 20% down. The market settled down a little, I knew better what I wanted (after an exhausting hunt) and found my dream condo. The minute Lindsie & I walked through I think we both got chills at the same time, looked at each other & when she saw the tears of amazement welling up in my eyes she got to work the minute we walked out. Thanks to Lindsie’s patience, understanding, humor & hard work....December 2018... I’m home!
Comment

Helen Pang

Reviewed on January 23rd, 2019

Helen Pang

Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019 by Helen Pang

Lindsie helped us buy and sell in May, 2015
Neighbourhood Knowledge
4.50 /5.00
Experience
4.80 /5.00
Professionalism
4.90 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
4.90 /5.00
Property Knowledge
4.50 /5.00
Communications Skills
4.90 /5.00
Contact Expectations
4.90 /5.00
4.77
out of 5
Lindsie has been awesome with all our real estate ventures. She's always available and quick to reply. She does her homework and provides us with the most current and accurate information necessary to make quick decisions. We have worked with Lindsie over 3.5 years. She helped us purchase our home in East Vancouver and sell our condo in Kitsilano.
Comment

Zoë Biggs

Reviewed on November 2nd, 2018

Zoë Biggs

Reviewed on Nov 2, 2018 by Zoë Biggs

Lindsie helped us buy in October, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
4.80 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.97
out of 5

Lindsie helped us buy our first home in New West and we loved working with her! She was knowledgable, helpful and friendly, and really made the process less confusing for us. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for property in and around Vancouver!

Comment

Claudette M

Reviewed on October 10th, 2018

Claudette M

Reviewed on Oct 10, 2018 by Claudette M

Lindsie helped us sell in June, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
In a market like Vancouver, there are a million realtors, and it can be overwhelming to choose one. Its a big decision to make, and an important one, when you are talking millions of dollars. A realtor can either make or break your sale. I knew finding a realtor that was going to meet my expectations would be difficult, since I am told I'm a perfectionist...(insert shy smile here). To top it off, I found myself unexpectedly 5000 miles away from my home of 17 years, so I couldn't even be the hands-on-do-it-your-selfer that I am. It was rough... But choosing Lindsie was the best decision ever, and made the whole "could be a nightmare situation" a walk in the park. Lindsie was easy to reach at all times, she knew the market well, she knew what was out there that would compete with my home, and why those places were or weren't selling. Lindsie kept me informed of all happenings, she was updating me daily at times, and went above and beyond when it came to making my home show well. She even used some of her own staging props, and went out and bought a few greens for the barren veggie garden at my request. The write up and photos she had taken were excellent, and if I wanted something tweaked just a bit, I would ask and it would be done. She didn't seem to mind my endless stream of questions and requests and never hesitated to do what she could to facilitate things like letting in house cleaners or repair men. She was always a delight to chat with over the phone and even more delightful when we finally met in person at closing. She was great at adding humour to sometimes stressful situations and by the end of my first "selling a home experience" I must admit, I consider Lindsie a friend. :-) When I am ready to sell my other home, Lindsie will be my first call.
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 6