Julia Leong Reviews

4.99 out of 5.00
Based out of 20 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (20)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4

K+A Gan

Reviewed on November 11th, 2018

K+A Gan

Reviewed on Nov 11, 2018 by K+A Gan

Julia helped us buy in November, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

We met Julia when we dropped in to one of her open houses. The listing was beautiful and, even though we advised her that the asking price was above our budget, she still took the time to tell us about the property and encouraged us to try our hand at an offer. We put in an offer for the absolute maximum we could afford and promptly resumed searching for a property which we would have a better chance at purchasing.

That evening, Julia took the time to draft our offer for us (we were unrepresented buyers), go over subjects and basically provided us with the same level of service as we have previously received from buyers’ agents. Even though it was past 11 PM, she still continued revising our offer and making sure all of our concerns were addressed.

We were absolutely flabbergasted when we received a phone call from her the following day informing us she had presented our offer and it had been more or less accepted, barring a minor adjustment requested by the seller. Never in our lifetimes did we ever imagine being able to own a home like the one we had now purchased, and with subjects and terms which not only accommodated our needs but, from our understanding, also those of the seller.

Now we are eagerly counting down the days until we can move into our new forever home, and all thanks to Julia who went the extra mile to help us out in a situation where most other agents (from our own experience) would have disregarded us as just another of the countless locals who have been priced out of Vancouver’s crazy market.

Did I mention that even after our offer was accepted, Julia went to the trouble of providing us with all the appropriate documents and forms we would need to arrange our move in and also with her own checklist of important dates and steps to facilitate our coming move? Outstanding.

Real Estate is an industry saturated with thousands of agents in Vancouver alone; only a handful however carry themselves with an obvious passion for their work and a genuine care for their clients. We have without a doubt found in Julia our realtor for life, and will encourage all our friends and family to look to her when they need to buy or sell any properties.

Julia, thank you so much for helping us buy our incredible new home! We are delighted to provide only the highest of praise for your professionalism, integrity and work ethic.

Comment

Max Power

Reviewed on November 7th, 2018

Max Power

Reviewed on Nov 7, 2018 by Max Power

Julia helped us sell in November, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
I have no hesitation ranking Julia 5/5 on all of the above metrics. Julia worked well beyond expectations to help make the property look its best down to very fine detail. Her aesthetic eye for style and detail made the property stand out like it never had before. She spent many hours studying strata documents and knew all the relevant details about the building. Buyers noticed when she was able to quickly answer any question about the building and apartment and it made the open house experience that much more impressive for them. We had a well qualified offer on the first weekend, and I am convinced that Julia's negotiation skills resulted in the best possible price.
Comment

Padraig O'Cinneide

Reviewed on October 3rd, 2018

Padraig O'Cinneide

Reviewed on Oct 3, 2018 by Padraig O'Cinneide

Julia helped us buy and sell in June, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Julia negotiated the sale of our townhouse above asking price, and then helped us negotiate the purchase of a new duplex at a discount. We were under some time constraints to get the deals done and get moved in. Julia was able to line everything up without compromising on the sale or purchase price. We started working with Julia at the start of May. Our place was sold within a few weeks, and we were settling into our new place by mid-June. She worked hard for us, and would regularly answer emails and take calls from us late at night. Julia helped us understand the market and always treated us with respect, answering every question we had in detail and backing up her recommendations with clear data. She displayed great knowledge of the neighbourhoods we sold and bought in. I am posting this review a few months after the fact, so I can attest that Julia continued working reliably to wrap up all the small things (e.g. tracking down deficiency list items) long after she had received her commission. I wholeheartedly recommend Julia to anyone who wants an attentive, hard working professional who will always listen carefully to you and operate confidently in the Vancouver real estate market.
Comment

C VB

Reviewed on April 26th, 2018

C VB

Reviewed on Apr 26, 2018 by C VB

Julia helped us sell in April, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

After previous experiences with realtors, I wasn't sure what to expect, but Julia has been outstanding in every respect. She worked extremely hard on our sale of one home and purchase of another. She applied her skill to coordinating the two transactions in order to avoid the need for bridge financing. She kept us informed via email and phone of every new development. She showed our house to hundreds of prospective buyers, and maintained relationships with those who showed interest. She provided sound advice on many technical and legal matters and sought specialist advice when it was needed. She was friendly, humorous, clear, thorough, and tactful throughout the process. I highly recommend her to anyone in the market in the Greater Vancouver area.

Comment

Alison Lake

Reviewed on April 16th, 2018

Alison Lake

Reviewed on Apr 16, 2018 by Alison Lake

Julia helped us buy in April, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
4.90 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.99
out of 5
Julia was wonderful - her communication skills, knowledge, stellar organization, and up-to-date use of technology made a complex process easy and exciting. She was available all hours and answered all of our questions clearly, providing both sides of issues so we could make our own decisions. She really respects and values her clients and their wishes.
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4