Julia Leong Reviews

4.99 out of 5.00
Based out of 23 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (23)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5

Warren Arbuckle

Reviewed on April 16th, 2019

Warren Arbuckle

Reviewed on Apr 16, 2019 by Warren Arbuckle

Julia helped us buy in April, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
4.80 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
4.80 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
[NOT_ACTIVATED_USER] Julia went way beyond our expectations. She’s very responsive, at almost any time of the day. When our bank dropped the ball on the day the deposit was due, she quickly found us a mortgage broker who got the job done, so we got the property. In fact, we ended up getting the mortgage front the same bank, even though their internal mortgage broker could not. When she found out we were looking to rent it, she supplied us with a list of things to do, including where to list & how to choose a good tenant. She sets the bar so high that I won’t even consider working with someone else.
Comment

J Greene

Reviewed on April 13th, 2019

J Greene

Reviewed on Apr 13, 2019 by J Greene

Julia helped us sell in April, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
In all honesty, at first my husband and I were debating whether we should try to just sell our condo ourselves to save the realtor fees...but thankfully we met with Julia to talk, and from the get-go we were very impressed with the skillset she brought to the table. She has an excellent eye for interior design and was able to immediately give us suggestions on what would have the biggest impact for improving the aesthetics of our unit. Julia spent a lot of time with us to explain the current market climate, the previous sales in the building and as there were no less than 7(!) other units for sale in the building at the time (and some had been listed for 4 months), she had a clear plan of how to make ours stand out from the competition. Julia was always available to answer our many questions and provide guidance to help us achieve our vision of presenting the best possible version of our place. She went above and beyond to make it all happen. The strategies she employed resulted in us getting 3 offers after 1 weekend of viewings and accepting a great offer within 2 weeks of listing; it was truly amazing. She worked until all hours of the offer closing day to negotiate and ensure the offers were clean (and even helped a couple of the junior realtors fix problematic wording for their buyers, while she was at it!). There is no way we could have navigated so successfully through that process on our own. The end result of her staging and marketing strategies was a super fast sale, above market, beating out similar-sized units on higher floors. Needless to say, she has the skills wrought by years of experience and is everything you would hope for from a realtor, but she is also a truly wonderful person to work with. Cannot recommend her enough, thank you!
Comment

Max Power

Reviewed on April 3rd, 2019

Max Power

Reviewed on Apr 3, 2019 by Max Power

Julia helped us buy in November, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
[NOT_ACTIVATED_USER] After having Julia as a selling agent (see my earlier review), I had the pleasure of working with her a second time as a buyer. Once again I was impressed with her thoroughness and professionalism along with a warm personal touch. She expertly co-ordinated and solved unexpected complications around moving dates even while on vacation in Argentina. That's amazing service in my book! I was a picky buyer and we saw very many places over months before I found "the one". Julia maintained her focus and continued to bring great ideas to the process. Thank you Julia!
Comment

K+A Gan

Reviewed on November 11th, 2018

K+A Gan

Reviewed on Nov 11, 2018 by K+A Gan

Julia helped us buy in November, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

We met Julia when we dropped in to one of her open houses. The listing was beautiful and, even though we advised her that the asking price was above our budget, she still took the time to tell us about the property and encouraged us to try our hand at an offer. We put in an offer for the absolute maximum we could afford and promptly resumed searching for a property which we would have a better chance at purchasing.

That evening, Julia took the time to draft our offer for us (we were unrepresented buyers), go over subjects and basically provided us with the same level of service as we have previously received from buyers’ agents. Even though it was past 11 PM, she still continued revising our offer and making sure all of our concerns were addressed.

We were absolutely flabbergasted when we received a phone call from her the following day informing us she had presented our offer and it had been more or less accepted, barring a minor adjustment requested by the seller. Never in our lifetimes did we ever imagine being able to own a home like the one we had now purchased, and with subjects and terms which not only accommodated our needs but, from our understanding, also those of the seller.

Now we are eagerly counting down the days until we can move into our new forever home, and all thanks to Julia who went the extra mile to help us out in a situation where most other agents (from our own experience) would have disregarded us as just another of the countless locals who have been priced out of Vancouver’s crazy market.

Did I mention that even after our offer was accepted, Julia went to the trouble of providing us with all the appropriate documents and forms we would need to arrange our move in and also with her own checklist of important dates and steps to facilitate our coming move? Outstanding.

Real Estate is an industry saturated with thousands of agents in Vancouver alone; only a handful however carry themselves with an obvious passion for their work and a genuine care for their clients. We have without a doubt found in Julia our realtor for life, and will encourage all our friends and family to look to her when they need to buy or sell any properties.

Julia, thank you so much for helping us buy our incredible new home! We are delighted to provide only the highest of praise for your professionalism, integrity and work ethic.

Comment

Max Power

Reviewed on November 7th, 2018

Max Power

Reviewed on Nov 7, 2018 by Max Power

Julia helped us sell in November, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
I have no hesitation ranking Julia 5/5 on all of the above metrics. Julia worked well beyond expectations to help make the property look its best down to very fine detail. Her aesthetic eye for style and detail made the property stand out like it never had before. She spent many hours studying strata documents and knew all the relevant details about the building. Buyers noticed when she was able to quickly answer any question about the building and apartment and it made the open house experience that much more impressive for them. We had a well qualified offer on the first weekend, and I am convinced that Julia's negotiation skills resulted in the best possible price.
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5