HofVan Real Estate Group - Heather Mah: Burnaby & Vancouver Real Estate Advisor Reviews

4.99 out of 5.00
Based out of 45 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (45)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 9

Jim Taylor

Reviewed on April 20th, 2020

Jim Taylor

Reviewed on Apr 20, 2020 by Jim Taylor

HofVan Real Estate Group - Heather helped us sell in April, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recently I assisted my 81 year old uncle in selling his Vancouver condo. Heather Mah and her team handled the entire listing and sale remotely as my uncle had moved to Vancouver Island to live with me. Both he and I are very impressed with her! He writes "Heather did a very thorough job for me. She is very helpful and considerate - keeping me informed and dealing with every aspect of this sale. She helped me so much with the readjustment of leaving my home and moving to my new location. I am grateful! This is the second time I have used her service, and I would definitely have her as my realtor again! I highly recommend her as a wonderful agent to handle your real estate affairs." Jim Taylor
Comment

Dianne Angulo

Reviewed on March 30th, 2020

Dianne Angulo

Reviewed on Mar 30, 2020 by Dianne Angulo

HofVan Real Estate Group - Heather helped us buy in August, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
From the very first meeting we had with Heather and Brandon, it was evident that their expertise, professionalism and diligence are above the rest in the business. They served as an outstanding support team, in every step of the search and purchase experience that finally led us to find our dream home. Both Heather and Brandon are knowledgeable, patient, have a great eye for detail and are always one step ahead with the information needed. Together they really make a dream team! We are very pleased with the experience and will make sure to keep in touch and highly recommend to anyone looking for their services.
Comment

Neil Power

Reviewed on March 16th, 2020

Neil Power

Reviewed on Mar 16, 2020 by Neil Power

HofVan Real Estate Group - Heather helped us buy in March, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
My wife and I just bought our first condo and I can say that Heather and Brandon are the best in the business! Their knowledge, patience, and diligence led us to our dream home. As first time home buyers, my wife and I were new to it all. We had to learn everything that is required to make an informed decision about purchasing a home. Heather and Brandon were there every step of the way. How to walk through a unit, what to look for when reading an MLS listing, finding a great home inspector, and everything in between, they showed patience and never pushed us beyond our comfort. They built trust with us over a period of months while looking tirelessly for our future home. My wife and I had a very particular area of Vancouver that we wanted to live in. Beyond our preferred neighborhood, we had our eyes on one particular building as our ideal. When a unit in that building was finally listed, Heather and Brandon had arranged a viewing within the hour. After viewing, our trust in them helped us to quickly make an offer on our dream home. Navigating through a multiple offer situation late into the night, Heather and Brandon remained firm on our price when we were uncertain. They were able to back our offer up with data - the type of building, previous units sold in the area, etc. In the end we finalized the sale as satisfied buyers. We cannot recommend Heather and Brandon highly enough and we are happy that our relationship will continue far into the future. They are helping us plan renovations to the unit prior to us moving in, and they will certainly be our choice to represent us whenever we choose to sell in the future.
Comment

Jas Rai

Reviewed on February 18th, 2020

Jas Rai

Reviewed on Feb 18, 2020 by Jas Rai

HofVan Real Estate Group - Heather helped us sell in February, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

Heather is an excellent realtor who is truly committed to the best interests of her clients. We found her to be professional, courteous, smart and proactive. She understands the market conditions and climate and works hard for the best outcome. We would highly recommend Heather and her team for anyone looking for a realtor. We were sellers in this case and Heather worked hard to ensure we sold quickly and at a price we wanted.

Comment

Richard Taki

Reviewed on November 13th, 2019

Richard Taki

Reviewed on Nov 13, 2019 by Richard Taki

HofVan Real Estate Group - Heather helped us buy in November, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

Heather is very professional. She is well organized, respectful, and always has your best interests in mind. She caught on very quickly to what we were looking for and then promptly (pretty much next day). Had a number of quality locations for us to view. Heather provides valuable input and advice based on her years in real estate. This was our first new purchase in many years and she walked us through every step without so much as a hiccup. I would not have any hesitations recommending Heather to any of my friends.

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 9