HofVan Real Estate Group - Heather Mah: Burnaby & Vancouver Real Estate Advisor Reviews

4.99 out of 5.00
Based out of 40 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (40)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 8

The Chiu Family

Reviewed on November 11th, 2019

The Chiu Family

Reviewed on Nov 11, 2019 by The Chiu Family

HofVan Real Estate Group - Heather helped us buy in October, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Deciding to finally purchase a home after 16 years of “waiting for the right time” was a big decision for our family and team HofVan were great through the whole process! Heather & Brandon are professional, supportive and were always there to answer any questions. Follow ups were always dependable, time managment always respectful and expertise advice provided was beyond priceless. They not only pay attention to the big important things but also all the little quirky things that are important to our family - personalized care. Team HofVan, it was great to have you on our side! Thank you!
Comment

Craig M

Reviewed on October 9th, 2019

Craig M

Reviewed on Oct 9, 2019 by Craig M

HofVan Real Estate Group - Heather helped us buy and sell in October, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Heather was always on top of everything from providing answers to all my questions to looking into permits (essential!). She got to know my personality and needs to help find the right house for me. Heather fights for the best price for her clients - it was her idea to negotiate more money off the purchase price after my home inspection as the price that I was paying 'did not sit right with her'. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a realtor.
Comment

Natalia de Sousa

Reviewed on October 8th, 2019

Natalia de Sousa

Reviewed on Oct 8, 2019 by Natalia de Sousa

HofVan Real Estate Group - Heather helped us buy in October, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
I only have great things to say about Heather. Not only is she incredibly knowledgeable in the real estate industry, but she is also so positive and fun to have help in the search for a home. I luckily had the opportunity to work with her in buying and selling my first condo, and most recently purchasing my first home with my partner. She was available the duration of every time I worked with her (even during her vacation!) with potential situational risks and progress updates along every step of the way. Heather goes above and beyond when it comes to advertising the sale of your home by providing staging tips, floor plans, video, brochure and detailed information about surrounding amenities and schools. She is always thinking about her clients by making sure to have snacks/drinks available during long days and evening house showings. I can say without a doubt that Heather is one of a kind and truly cares for her clients. I am so grateful to have her in my corner in all of my real estate experiences as she was an immense help and her services left me satisfied every time. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who is looking for a real estate agent.
Comment

Cristian Vides

Reviewed on September 7th, 2019

Cristian Vides

Reviewed on Sep 7, 2019 by Cristian Vides

HofVan Real Estate Group - Heather helped us buy and sell in September, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
My wife, 14 months old son and myself are so grateful and thankful to Heather and Brandon. After so many months thinking of selling my apartment I decided to called Heather. I met Heather 10 years ago when she helped me buy my first place. Heather and Brandon went to my place to explain the selling and purchasing process. It was AMAZING the way they showed us how to organize and stage our home. The apartment looked GREAT! So many buyers came to view. I really liked how they took care of everything. They were always there for us showing our condo to buyers and helping us look for our new home. They sold the apartment so fast and did everything possible to help me buy the place we like so much. It is amazing how they do everything possible to help their clients get the best home in our price range. I am a young husband and father without family in Canada. They were always there for me and my family. For me there is no word how to explain and thank them. I would recommend Heather and Brandon to any family looking to sell and purchase a new home.
Comment

Andy Chan

Reviewed on September 5th, 2019

Andy Chan

Reviewed on Sep 5, 2019 by Andy Chan

HofVan Real Estate Group - Heather helped us buy in July, 2016
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Heather is a very knowledgeable realtor and truly cared about us as her clients. She spent the time to understand our needs and helped us found the home we wanted. Several years after the deal was closed she still keeps in touch with us and see how we are doing with our home! Excellent realtor!
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 8