Bret Schillebeeckx Reviews

4.95 out of 5.00
Based out of 22 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (22)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5

Leanne Sersun

Reviewed on October 19th, 2018

Leanne Sersun

Reviewed on Oct 19, 2018 by Leanne Sersun

Bret helped us sell in October, 2018
5
out of 5

I chose to work with Bret again as I found him to be a fantastic negotiator, great communicator and of the utmost stand ards ethically. He was that in spades again! He is current in the market in this area and was able to provide needed advice and guidance while allowing all decisions to be mine. I'm grateful for his representation.

Comment

Sue Sinclair

Reviewed on September 12th, 2018

Sue Sinclair

Reviewed on Sep 12, 2018 by Sue Sinclair

Bret helped us buy in April, 2018
5
out of 5
We've known Bret for 16 years since we bought our first home. During this time, Bret was always available to answer my questions about what was going on in the market, insight into strategies of what to do with our home etc. It took us a LONG time to act but we were finally ready to purchase a new home. Bret assisted us every step of the way answering a million questions and guiding us through the purchase process. He helped us find and close on our dream home. He worked closely with the listing agent and provided a great deal of insight on what we needed to do in order to secure this property, calculate all the fees and arranged extra site visits to help us measure up and prepare to move in. We're so glad we maintained our relationship with Bret and while we don't plan on moving again anytime soon, we would highly recommend Bret to anyone looking to buy or sell their home.
Comment

Eric E

Reviewed on August 29th, 2018

Eric E

Reviewed on Aug 29, 2018 by Eric E

Bret helped us sell in June, 2018
4.86
out of 5
Bret helped us to sell our first home. He provided a very professional and comprehensive study of recent sales in our neighbourhood, and provided guidance on how to price our property. Advantages and disadvantages for each strategy (price low vs price high). He also recommended a good stager, who told us the type of color to use for the walls, and how to prepare the house for display. The result? We sold our property within two weeks in the slowing North Burnaby market. We were not able to get multiple bids despite pricing low, but that is just a reflection of a slowing market where sales plummeted in June (and even more in July). Selling in two weeks was an achievement in itself these days. He helped us also to find a good lawyer and do the property transfer smoothly. I would recommend Bret as a selling realtor.
Comment

B V

Reviewed on August 23rd, 2018

B V

Reviewed on Aug 23, 2018 by B V

Bret helped us buy in August, 2018
4.93
out of 5
Bret is an incredible realtor to work with. He's honest, knowledgable and always on top of communication. He made what is often described as one of the more stressful processes absolutely smooth and simple. I couldn't recommend him more!
Comment

Bob Green

Reviewed on March 15th, 2018

Bob Green

Reviewed on Mar 15, 2018 by Bob Green

Bret helped us sell in March, 2018
4.86
out of 5

Bret is someone you can trust. He provides all the relevant information and advice to help you make decisions. He has always been available for conversations and when he is not, he is quick to get back to you. He makes the whole process smooth and simple. He is friendly, patient and knowledgeable.

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5