Brendan Connolly Reviews

4.86 out of 5.00
Based out of 9 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (9)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2

Anne Stewart

Reviewed on February 2nd, 2018

Anne Stewart

Reviewed on Feb 2, 2018 by Anne Stewart

Brendan helped us buy in December, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Vancouver
As first time home-buyers, we came into this process with a lot of questions, and a lot of trepidation about entering into the Vancouver condo market. Brendan was super easy to communicate with and was really open to our million questions every step of the way. He had great insights and never pressured us to do anything we didn't feel 100% about. He helped us find a place that we love at a price that we feel really good about. We are so happy in our first home and a big part of that is thanks to Brendan. I'll definitely be recommending him to friends!
Comment

Nic Mullens

Reviewed on January 4th, 2018

Nic Mullens

Reviewed on Jan 4, 2018 by Nic Mullens

Brendan helped us buy and sell in October, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
4.30 /5.00
Property Knowledge
4.30 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.8
out of 5
Recent: Kitsilano
Brendan was a great choice. I can't say enough good things about him. He was great to deal with, we always felt like he we thinking with our best interests in mind. We sold our place with in a week, the listing Brendan created was very professional and almost certainly helped us with our sale. Brendan also helped us purchase a new place and negotiate a deal with multiple offers helping us end up with the home of our dreams. We will happily use Brendan again.
Comment

Mike Laf

Reviewed on January 4th, 2018

Mike Laf

Reviewed on Jan 4, 2018 by Mike Laf

Brendan helped us buy in November, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Burnaby
Brendan is a straight shooter and knows his market very well. He was able to determine my needs and find some options very fast. He's very professional and gets the job done smoothly! I look forward to future business with Brendan.
Comment

Lillie F.

Reviewed on December 7th, 2017

Lillie F.

Reviewed on Dec 7, 2017 by Lillie F.

Brendan helped us buy in August, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
4.90 /5.00
Experience
4.80 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
4.80 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.93
out of 5
Recent: Burnaby

Brendan is very knowledgeable about Burnaby condos. He is well capable of suggesting certain buildings to look into based on your unique needs. In my case I was looking for something that will be liquid and has potential for appreciation and he was well capable of picking a few buildings to pursue.
Despite being busy by many clients, he still was reachable whenever I needed to communicate with him. He worked around my work/personal schedule and was flexible to use methods of communications that are more convenient for me. I work long days and Brendan was always able to communicate key points over text messages and kind enough to speak with me outside of normal business hours (at times late in the evening and on weekends).
What I liked most about working with Brendan was his professional conduct. In addition to being utterly courteous, he was patient with my questions, and above all within a few weeks I figured I could trust him with one of my most important financial transactions and that in this journey, he held my interest above all. He was always listening and was never pushing me to make a decision or move ahead with placing an offer. When it came to placing offers, I relied on Brendan in doing the market research and suggesting the appropriate offer prices and he seemed to be in the right neighborhoods. He was not hesitant to do the work and place an offer on a property, even though we knew that with the limits that we had set for our offer we may not necessarily be the winner but we still wanted to have an offer and try our luck for the property.
Brendan is very well connected and was able to refer me to other professionals that facilitated this transaction. He communicated well with my lawyer and mortgage broker and helped take off a lot of load off my shoulders during the days leading up to closing. He also works well with many other real estate agents and is aware of market trends in various areas of Vancouver.
I enjoyed working with Brendan and would do it again if I were to do it all over again.

Comment

Rich Letkeman

Reviewed on August 10th, 2017

Rich Letkeman

Reviewed on Aug 10, 2017 by Rich Letkeman

Brendan helped us sell in June, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
3.00 /5.00
Experience
3.90 /5.00
Professionalism
4.40 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
4.50 /5.00
Property Knowledge
3.90 /5.00
Communications Skills
4.70 /5.00
Contact Expectations
4.90 /5.00
4.19
out of 5
Recent: Abbotsford

This is the second time we have had Brendan as our agent . Our first experience was over six year ago when Brendan sold our home in a market not as robust as the present . We were pleased with his skills to get the best price possible in a soft market .

This year we have decided to down size to a townhouse , again we called Brendan to work for us . This time the market was much different , being a sellers market . Brendan listed our home , and we received multiple offers within one week . We found it interesting to watch Brendan capably conduct interviews in a professional manor with agents presenting their offers ( nine in total ) . At the end of the process we accepted an offer that was well over asking price and one that gave us time to find the home of our choice .

We do not hesitate to recommend Brendan as a Realtor, he is not only a competent realtor , we feel he is our friend .

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2