Brendan Connolly Reviews

4.9 out of 5.00
Based out of 17 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (17)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4

Amy Moorcroft

Reviewed on June 5th, 2020

Amy Moorcroft

Reviewed on Jun 5, 2020 by Amy Moorcroft

Brendan helped us buy in June, 2020
4.84
out of 5
I was recommended to meet with Brendan by a friend who would not shut up about great her experience with him was. On the initial meeting, I came clean to say that I had no idea what I was doing, as I was a first time buyer, and also an immigrant from the UK. Brendan had supported others through this experience and was unfazed! Brendan calmly talked me through the process, and asked me questions to find out whether what I was looking for would be achievable. Brendan was realistic all the way through. My big ask was that my apartment be big dog friendly, as it's also been my dream to have a Great Dane. Brendan understood that this was non-negotiable, but made me aware that it would reduce my options down. Right away I felt at ease discussing the whole process with him, and I felt I didn't need to look any further for my realtor. Brendan's knowledge of the Vancouver market was incredible, he knew so much about the history of Vancouver construction, and he was always able to make me aware of pros and cons of different places. Brendan's urge to let me find the right place for me meant that sometimes he didn't speak up about things that may have been minor considerations on each property, whether they be pros or cons - it's all part of the process, of him getting to know me and what's important to me. I will now comment that he could have let on more - I relied on his superb experience to direct me! Ultimately, the process was short and sweet: we saw around 10 properties that could meet my house goals, and the last one ticked all my boxes. I knew that Brendan would always offer me his honest advice. I asked him SO MANY QUESTIONS! Brendan was always able to give his professional opinion and guidance throughout the whole process. Brendan is exemplary as his years of experience and high attention to detail showed that he was a cut above the rest. I couldn't imagine trying to go through this process with anyone else. I wasn't stressed in making my decisions, or in any part of the process. This was the smoothest house move I've made in my life, and that I would say is 100% down to him. Thank you, Brendan!

Stephen Brookes

Reviewed on March 3rd, 2020

Stephen Brookes

Reviewed on Mar 3, 2020 by Stephen Brookes

Brendan helped us buy in November, 2020
4.77
out of 5
Brendan was always available to answer any questions and concerns we had no matter how minor or major they were. He certainly had knowledge of the market place and negotiated expertly. I would recommend Brendan to anyone I know looking for a realtor.

Kurt Penner

Reviewed on February 18th, 2020

Kurt Penner

Reviewed on Feb 18, 2020 by Kurt Penner

Brendan helped us sell in November, 2019
5
out of 5
Brendan was great to deal with for our sale. He advised us well on various listing and presentation aspects, assisted with the process in many ways, and showed our suite personally to a large number of prospective buyers. He was always prompt and clear with information, as well as being superbly professional and a pleasure to have as our agent. We would definitely recommend Brendan and would utilize his services again in the future.

Stephanie Whitmarsh

Reviewed on January 9th, 2020

Stephanie Whitmarsh

Reviewed on Jan 9, 2020 by Stephanie Whitmarsh

Brendan helped us buy in November, 2019
5
out of 5
We had our first initial meeting with Brendan in July. During this meeting he really took the time to find out who we were and what we were really looking for in our first future home. Being both new to property buying as well as buying in Canada, Brendan thoroughly explained the process and how the viewings would work. We started properly looking in September and it was all systems go with Brendan arranging viewings that worked around our busy work schedule. During these viewings he would have a great eye for both the positives and negatives of each place and would really take notice of what elements we were keen on. Once we found the home we wanted to buy, Brendan talked us through the process and made the final purchase very stress free and easy. Now we're very happily moved into our very own space. I couldn't recommend Brendan enough. As well as being very professional and great at what he does, he's also a pleasure to hang around with during the viewings and he really made us feel confident in our purchase choice.

Alice Tuxford

Reviewed on July 22nd, 2019

Alice Tuxford

Reviewed on Jul 22, 2019 by Alice Tuxford

Brendan helped us buy in June, 2019
5
out of 5
We're first time home-buyers from the UK with very little knowledge of the crazy Canadian property market! We we're recommended to meet up with Brendan from a friend who had recently bought a house with his help. From the first meeting Brendan was open, honest and clear and made us feel very supported as we started our house buying journey. We were worried about being taken advantage of having no knowledge of how the system works but Brendan always put us at ease, making sure we had all the information we needed to make our own decision. I've heard that realtors can push you into seeing or choosing properties, but this was never the case. We had a solid list of potential places to see and he was happy to add more or chop and change as we wanted. Over time what we wanted changed and Brendan was quick to alter his search criteria to ensure we were always seeing relevant places. (Unsurprisingly!) my partner and I didn't always agree on what we wanted to see or what we liked, so we got the addition of a relationship mediator with Brendan! Brendan took us to open houses and private viewings and we felt that he always had our schedule in mind when booking anything in. Communication was always prompt, clear and helpful. He offered the added touches of dropping us back off at work after a weekday viewing which just helped to make the process much less stressful. He let us come to our decision after seeing places, and would add in valuable comments about aspects of the property that we hadn't considered. When it came time to make an offer, the process went very quickly and he supported us through the nerve-racking time. He successfully negotiated the final price and kept in touch while we prepared for the move. Incase you can't tell by now, I strongly recommend Brendan for those looking at buying a property. We have referred him to friends, who are currently going through all that house-buying fun with him now. We'll be reaching back out to Brendan if we look to move again in the future.
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4