Rick Dhillon Reviews

4.76 out of 5.00
Based out of 17 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 94% (16)

Neutral Reviews 6% (1)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4

kinn3 Shoppers

Reviewed on June 12th, 2019

kinn3 Shoppers

Reviewed on Jun 12, 2019 by kinn3 Shoppers

Rick helped us buy in May, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
4.50 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
4.90 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
3.60 /5.00
Property Knowledge
4.10 /5.00
Communications Skills
4.90 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.24
out of 5

Most of our initial searching was done through a portal that Rick set up for us because we were moving from Alberta. We looked at properties online for about a year. This allowed us to narrow down the areas, styles and prices. We did find some possible properties on our own that did not come through the portal -- no idea why. We scheduled 3 trips to Victoria to look at our short lists of condos and houses. Rick was always on time and had set up the showings. He catered to our every whim and was knowledgeable and patient. He always answered out texts, emails and phone calls. We feel we were well served and are very happy with our final purchase.

Comment

Alicia Voss

Reviewed on May 29th, 2018

Alicia Voss

Reviewed on May 29, 2018 by Alicia Voss

Rick helped us buy in April, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Rick was absolutely amazing! As a first time home buyer, he was everything I needed. Rick was always just a phone call or email away. He was very detail orientated, well- prepared, and moved quickly (which was essential in this market). At every scheduled viewing he had all the documents he could get his hands on ahead of time, and went through them meticulously. When it came to putting in an offer, he made sure everything was exactly as I needed it. After completion, Rick ensured everything was up to standard and helped me ensure I found a suitable renter by showing my place. In all, I would recommend Rick in a heartbeat. He will make one of the biggest transactions the easiest.
Comment

Eimear Keane

Reviewed on May 19th, 2018

Eimear Keane

Reviewed on May 19, 2018 by Eimear Keane

Rick helped us buy and sell in May, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
4.80 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
4.70 /5.00
Property Knowledge
4.60 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.87
out of 5
I would highly recommend Rick as a realtor. He was professional, very knowledgeable, and friendly. I’d had a previous bad experience and was very nervous about the sale process. Rick was always calm and reassuring. It took me longer than I had initially hoped to have my condo ready for showings, but I never felt pushed into trying to rush the process. It was all done at my pace and when life intervened, as it often does, that was fine too. I was kept informed about showings and the feedback from those showings. When an office was presented, Rick followed up on all the people who had expressed an interest. I felt we were on the same page regarding negotiations and was happy with my sale price. During my purchase process Rick closely followed my wish list. We viewed several properties and, once again, l felt that he had a good understanding of what would work for me. I ended up buying a house in my target area, close to the amenities I was seeking, and also close to my target price. I had a short closing on my sale and a long one on my purchase and needed a place to live in between. Rick put me in touch with someone who had just purchased a place and was looking for a short-term renter within the same time frame. I think that is what is described as going the extra mile and is making my transition much easier.
Comment

Melissa Corbin

Reviewed on April 29th, 2018

Melissa Corbin

Reviewed on Apr 29, 2018 by Melissa Corbin

Rick helped us buy in April, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Rick is very professional, knowledgeable, fun and accommodating. He worked tirelessly to find us what we needed in the short timeline we had. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell their home or condo!
Comment

Bruce Lofting

Reviewed on April 16th, 2018

Bruce Lofting

Reviewed on Apr 16, 2018 by Bruce Lofting

Rick helped us buy in March, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
3.90 /5.00
Experience
4.90 /5.00
Professionalism
4.80 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
4.90 /5.00
Property Knowledge
4.80 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.76
out of 5

I find it hard to find anything negatively critical about Rick. He provided everything we asked for even when we changed our minds. He gave us a lot of attention. It was as if he was at our finger tips at all times.
Rick is the first person I will contact if I want to look into the Victoria market again, and the person I feel confident in recommending to anyone who asks me for a reference to a real estate agent in Victoria.

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4