Rick Dhillon Reviews

4.77 out of 5.00
Based out of 22 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 95% (21)

Neutral Reviews 5% (1)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5

Eric Bailey

Reviewed on April 25th, 2020

Eric Bailey

Reviewed on Apr 25, 2020 by Eric Bailey

Rick helped us buy in February, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
4.00 /5.00
Experience
4.70 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
4.40 /5.00
Property Knowledge
3.70 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.54
out of 5
Myself and my wife were first time home buyers and we knew.......absolutely nothing about the whole procedure. We found Rick online (I signed up for his online newsletter) by chance and wanted to look at a condo in Sooke. We set up a viewing with the listing agent, but were told that it would be in our best interest to have our own realtor represent us. Thus we called Rick to see if he could come with us the very next day. With very little warning he dropped everything to view the condo with us and started our journey towards home owership. He guided us every step of the way. We decided against that condo, but kept looking. Rick was able to answer any questions that we had. And we had a lot. Fortunately, we had other friends tell us what questions we should be asking Rick, as we had no idea. We viewed a place in Oak Bay, Victoria and loved it. So we put in an offer with our conditions. Admittedly we made the offer on New Years Eve and thus, this is possibly the reason that there was no bidding war on the unit. Rick was able to connect us with a very capable and affordable building inspector who also was very professional. We did ask for an extension on our conditions date after this and Rick communicated that to the sellers realtor professionally and successfully. Then moving on he guided us about putting down our deposit and what that meant. Again, we had no idea about this step. Once we had removed all conditions, he referred us to a lawyer that works exclusively with Rick and also at a very affordable price. This went off seamlessly and once our lender released all of the funds, we bought our very first condo and are immensely happy. Rick was happy to meet any needs that we had and answered the phone when ever we called (even on New Years Eve). We would be happy to use Rick in the future!!
Comment

Kandarp Vyas

Reviewed on October 7th, 2019

Kandarp Vyas

Reviewed on Oct 7, 2019 by Kandarp Vyas

Rick helped us buy in July, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
4.00 /5.00
Experience
4.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
4.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
4.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.43
out of 5
Rick has been a great help and supports with quality and timely inputs. He has good connections too with different professionals who are required at different stages of buying a house. He is very patient and an encyclopedia. He ensures his clients are satisfied.
Comment

Dale Armstrong

Reviewed on September 8th, 2019

Dale Armstrong

Reviewed on Sep 8, 2019 by Dale Armstrong

Rick helped us buy in September, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Rick is a very personable person. His first few questions are all about what you are looking for. His knowledge of the properties is great which enabled him to give us a precise recommendation on what property would best fit us. Rick is always available to answer questions. Buying a home can be stressful, and Rick was available on the phone to chat and answer questions always. Rick walked us through the buying process making it a seamless transition for us. Always positive, always laughing and enjoy the experience, Rick is highly recommended for someone looking to buy a new home.
Comment

Bree Johal

Reviewed on July 10th, 2019

Bree Johal

Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019 by Bree Johal

Rick helped us sell in April, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
I can't thank Rick enough for all the hard work he did on behalf of my wife and I. We already had our sights on another home that was for sale, but did not want to just "dump" our current home in order to make the move. Rick guided us along the way and exemplified patience and a tremendous amount of knowledge pertaining to the market conditions. He kept us up to date with what was happening with the market on a daily basis. When we had questions or inquiries (which my wife had a lot of!), he was only a phone call away. My wife and I were both aware that the real estate market has fluctuated over the course of the past year, so we did have some initial concerns with what we could actually get for our home. Thank god for Rick! His marketing campaign was unbelievable, through which he was able to attract a vast array of potential buyers. We are so thankful to have Rick on our team...absolutely fantastic. We sold our home for our asking price!!!
Comment

1061811 BC LTD dba PDL Developements Ltd

Reviewed on July 10th, 2019

1061811 BC LTD dba PDL Developements Ltd

Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019 by 1061811 BC LTD dba PDL Developements Ltd

Rick helped us sell in January, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Rick was a pleasure to deal with from the moment we met. He was professional, prompt with getting us information and very knowledgeable about the market and area we were focusing on. What I liked the best about working with him was his 'straight up, no nonsense' approach. He didn't sugar coat anything and gave us honest 'real' answers to all of our questions. Overall I would highly recommend Rick if your looking for an agent who will put YOU first before even considering commission etc. Rick has been a listing agent as well as a buyers agent for us, and both experiences were above and beyond what we expected. I wish more agents were as honest and real as Mr. Rick Dhillon Thanks Rick and keep up the passion and dedication you bring to the table day in and out. Best Regards Terry Uppal PDL Developements Ltd.
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5