Layne Britton Reviews

4.97 out of 5.00
Based out of 9 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (9)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2

Tyler Hoffman

Reviewed on July 23rd, 2020

Tyler Hoffman

Reviewed on Jul 23, 2020 by Tyler Hoffman

Layne helped us buy and sell in July, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
On the buying side, Layne is ahead of “being on top of it!” He intimately knows the history of the developments and does his homework. On the sell side he brings a high-touch marketing eye and leverages his network where he has established himself as a trusted Real Estate Advisor.

Larry Druet

Reviewed on July 19th, 2020

Larry Druet

Reviewed on Jul 19, 2020 by Larry Druet

Layne helped us sell in July, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
4.90 /5.00
Experience
4.80 /5.00
Professionalism
4.90 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
4.80 /5.00
Property Knowledge
4.80 /5.00
Communications Skills
4.90 /5.00
Contact Expectations
4.90 /5.00
4.86
out of 5
Recent: Bay BC
As sellers, we had a terrific experience with Layne. He is honest, reliable, very positive and always available. He is a very friendly fellow and has the ability to put your mind at ease, instilling a lot of confidence. With 4 listings on our street, ours was the only one that sold. We had an offer within 3 weeks even though the covid 19 restrictions had just started and a second offer which was firm with no conditions a month later, which we accepted. Layne is also very well versed with social media which showed our house exceptionally well and expanded the reach of our listing. We highly reccommend him and plan to use him again in the future. Larry & Cindy Druet

Laurie B

Reviewed on May 30th, 2020

Laurie B

Reviewed on May 30, 2020 by Laurie B

Layne helped us sell in February, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
[NOT_ACTIVATED_USER] At the initial meeting Layne provided good information on local market conditions and pricing comparables. He outlined what we could expect in terms of marketing and showing our home. Our expectations were exceeded! Communication was easy and questions answered quickly. Home sold after 1 day on MLS. Layne is friendly and hard working. We would highly recommend him as an agent.

Eric Brandon

Reviewed on January 15th, 2020

Eric Brandon

Reviewed on Jan 15, 2020 by Eric Brandon

Layne helped us buy in December, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Bear Mountain
I purchased a home on Bear Mountain with Layne Britton as my buyer's agent. Layne showed me and my wife many relevant options when we were deciding which neighborhood to buy in, and which house to make an offer on. Once we settled on a home, it was a fairly complex and unusual transaction in that we waited months for the seller to come down in price, and we concluded the transaction while outside Canada. As we are new to Victoria we didn't have our own home inspector, lawyer, insurance agent, etc. and we relied on Layne to help us find these resources. After closing we relied on Layne further to help us find a tenant, and to help us out with some other beyond-the-call of duty assistance. In every phase -- looking, negotiating, closing, after-closing -- Layne was ALL you could ever ask for in a agent. Hard-working, patient, knowledgeable, helpful, competent, friendly, responsive. Next time we need an agent, or anyone asks us to recommend an agent, it'll be Layne.

Jessica Truong

Reviewed on January 14th, 2020

Jessica Truong

Reviewed on Jan 14, 2020 by Jessica Truong

Layne helped us sell in November, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: View Royal, BC
LAYNE was prepared for our first meeting knowing all the details of surrounding sales and comparatives. He had everything set up quickly and worked with our schedule. All the marketing material was very professionally done and presented. We will definitely be recommending and using LAYNE for future real estate needs.
Read more reviews: 1 2