April Spackman Reviews

4.98 out of 5.00
Based out of 24 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (24)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5

Anna Smith

Reviewed on October 16th, 2019

Anna Smith

Reviewed on Oct 16, 2019 by Anna Smith

April helped us buy and sell in August, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
April helped us buy and sell this summer. We weren't convinced that we wanted to move because we all loved the house we were selling. April listened to our concerns and made it so that we could list and show our home with minimal disruption to our children's schedules and trusted us with how we wanted to price our home. We were extremely pleased with the marketing exposure April and her team gave our home and knew that the showing requests we received were from potential buyers who were actually interested in our home. April knew where we stood on pricing and expertly negotiated on our behalf and didn't ask us to settle for less to make the sale easier for her. Once we sold our house we began the process of looking for a new home. April was incredibly patient through the entire process and showed us every home in Victoria that met our criteria, which meant spending a great deal of her summer with us. We were very picky with what we wanted and saw many homes that were close but not quite what we were looking for. I was getting disheartened and April reassured me that we would find something that our entire family loved. I was skeptical but continued to text her on an almost daily basis when something came up that looked like it could fit. April was right - we did find a home that our entire family loves, at the right price, and are now happily settled in. If you are looking for an Agent who is friendly, helpful, understands and is empathetic to your children's feelings, willing to work for you and around your schedule then April is definitely your person!
Comment

Les Archer

Reviewed on October 4th, 2019

Les Archer

Reviewed on Oct 4, 2019 by Les Archer

April helped us sell in August, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
4.70 /5.00
Experience
4.90 /5.00
Professionalism
4.80 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
4.80 /5.00
Property Knowledge
4.90 /5.00
Communications Skills
4.90 /5.00
Contact Expectations
4.90 /5.00
4.84
out of 5
We were extremely impressed and satisfied with April and the RonNeal Team. April delivered everything she said she would during our introductory meeting. She listened to, understood, and acted upon, all of our concerns. We received excellent advice regarding what to do, and what was not necessary, in preparing our house for sale. The sales teams' marketing strategy made the sale of our home quick and painless; much easier than we had expected, and resulted in obtaining a very satisfactorily maximum sale price. We highly recommend April and the RonNeal sales team to anyone wishing to sell their property. Les and Sandi Archer
Comment

Bruce E.

Reviewed on October 4th, 2019

Bruce E.

Reviewed on Oct 4, 2019 by Bruce E.

April helped us buy in September, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
April has been a pleasure to work with on my move to the Island from Vancouver. She is extremely knowledgeable of the entire South Island area, and especially Central Victoria and Westshore areas where we decided to focus. Her advice on different neighborhoods and types of housing available have been invaluable, since we're moving from the mainland and don't know the area well. Most importantly for us, she has been very patient and supportive as we decide what we really wanted - then once we knew, she quickly found the house and negotiated a great deal for us! April has even gone out of the way to save us extra trips across from Vancouver, by volunteering to meet contractors when we made a couple tweaks before moving in. I'd hire April again, if I had to do it all over!
Comment

Alison Lake

Reviewed on September 27th, 2019

Alison Lake

Reviewed on Sep 27, 2019 by Alison Lake

April helped us buy in August, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
April made our transition to Oak Bay from southern Ontario a seamless one! She spent a year showing us homes every time we came to the island. When we found “the one” we couldn’t get away from work and purchased sight unseen. April took videos and answered all of our questions. We felt confident purchasing, knowing that April really knew what we wanted. She supported us through the entire process. We have never purchased a home without physically seeing it...but that speaks to the confidence we had is April!! She is a 5++.
Comment

Deneen Perry

Reviewed on September 23rd, 2019

Deneen Perry

Reviewed on Sep 23, 2019 by Deneen Perry

April helped us buy in July, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

April stuck by me for over a year, answering my many questions and showing me residential and commercial properties. She was always quick to answer my texts and calls! She was absolutely outstanding and I thank her so much for her dedication to me and making me feel like I was the most important customer. I will definitely be using her in the future and referring her to family & friends.

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5