Rob Johnstone Reviews

4.99 out of 5.00
Based out of 5 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (5)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Wallace Catsirelis

Reviewed on June 14th, 2019

Wallace Catsirelis

Reviewed on Jun 14, 2019 by Wallace Catsirelis

Rob helped us sell in June, 2018
5
out of 5

Rob has sold 3 dwellings for me over the past 25 years . He recently sold my condo in a flooded buyers market. Rob is an excellent realtor, he excels in setting a listing price that sells your property. His negotiating skills are second to none. (He made me $11,000 above the initial offer on my condo sale!!!). Customer service and attention to detail is what he excels at. I highly recommend Rob Johnstone and to sell or find your next property. Wallace Catsirelis

Comment

Kristi Bayley

Reviewed on May 30th, 2019

Kristi Bayley

Reviewed on May 30, 2019 by Kristi Bayley

Rob helped us buy and sell in April, 2019
5
out of 5

Rob's passion for real estate is very obvious and makes him a fantastic Realtor! Rob works very hard for his clients and I always feel lucky to have him on my side during the whole experience. He did extensive market research to ensure our house was priced perfectly and would sell in a timely fashion. Rob is also an excellent negotiator. You know there's no money left on the table when he goes to bat for you. He is very insightful and extremely helpful every step of the way. www.calgaryhomepros.com

Comment

Liam Carstairs

Reviewed on June 11th, 2018

Liam Carstairs

Reviewed on Jun 11, 2018 by Liam Carstairs

Rob helped us sell in February, 2017
4.94
out of 5
Rob was an excellent realtor. His unparalleled professionalism and knowledge of the real estate world made this difficult time of my life much easier. I'll definitely be coming back next time!
Comment

S and J C

Reviewed on April 30th, 2018

S and J C

Reviewed on Apr 30, 2018 by S and J C

Rob helped us buy in April, 2018
5
out of 5
As first time buyers, we hired Rob Johnstone (www.calgaryhomepros.com) to help us find a new home. He was always very quick to respond to emails, schedule viewings, and he drove us to and from viewings. Rob remained with us during active and dormant house-hunting periods. Once it came time to buy, he recommended a fantastic house-buying team, specifically, our house inspector and lawyer. He didn't push us into buying particular homes. In fact, Rob sought to find faults in the houses we viewed, which helped in not making a poor decision on this big purchase. He showed that he had our best interest in heart as opposed to making a quick sale. As first time buyers, we learned lots from Rob. He guided us through each step, answered our many questions, and provided us with good advice. When it came time to negotiate on the house we wanted, we were very happy with how it went and the deal that we got. And, to top it off, he gave us a great house warming gift! Thanks Rob!
Comment

Catherine Fear

Reviewed on April 3rd, 2018

Catherine Fear

Reviewed on Apr 3, 2018 by Catherine Fear

Rob helped us buy in June, 2011
5
out of 5

Selling an acreage usually takes longer than a house in the city. We first listed with Rob and part way through the listing Rob called us and told us to take the property off the market!

Here’s what happened; At that time our plan was to move to another acreage a bit closer to Calgary. Being closer was required due to company policies for a job promotion. It was during a time when the economy was in an upswing. Rob explained that prices were improving from Calgary and moving outwards towards our location. He explained that the issue for us was that the acreages closer to the city that we planned to move to had jumped in price by $100,000 and more whereas our property’s price was still flat since it was further from the city..

We knew what our property was worth because of Rob’s detailed comprehensive evaluation. He said that, from his experience, if we sold right then that we would loose over $100k+ compared to what it would sell for in a few months. He suggested taking our home off the market for a few months. We withdrew the listing for a week to decide and Rob had two realtors say that they would write offers for our property sight unseen during that week! We took his advice and terminated the listing.

As life would have it plans changed. We ended up staying where we were and built a new house on the property. We did eventually move and this time Rob sold it and for only about 3% off of the list price which is quite good for an acreage. Of course with the new home built the sales price was considerably more than it would have been before. Now for the hunt! A new home in a new town, we were off to Olds.

Now buying is different. When you look at several homes balancing the pro & cons and pluses and minuses can be a daunting task. Rob was great, he was on our side! If we had any interest at all in a home Rob let us know from his experience what the problems and pitfalls were with each home. We always felt that he had our interests ahead of his own.

Rob’s experience is invaluable when it comes to crafting a purchase agreement and negotiating. We found our new home in just a few days. Even though Rob had not sold a home in Olds he researched the market to give us direction in making our decision. With Rob’s guidance we negotiated a price that turned out to be even less that what the bank appraised it for. That doesn’t happen very often!

What more is there to say? Smart unbiased advise, a great price when we sold and when we purchased too. There really isn’t more that we could have asked for.. While there were some tense moments Rob saw us through them. From here on Rob is our realtor. He has earned our trust, confidence loyalty and referrals.
www.calgaryhomepros.com

Comment