Pete Chapman Reviews

4.99 out of 5.00
Based out of 90 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (90)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 18

L Dilox

Reviewed on March 27th, 2020

L Dilox

Reviewed on Mar 27, 2020 by L Dilox

Pete helped us buy in September, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Pete was fantastic to work with and helped us buy our first home. Communication was really important to us and we wanted to work with someone who was not going to pass us off to someone or have to wait hours for responses. We bought a new infill and knew nothing about the builder or the process of buying with a smaller builder and all the extra steps and potential problems. We felt really confident throughout the whole thing and were always given a bunch of options and felt like he was listening to our concerns and taking them seriously. He told us about things we had never thought of and got us prepared for every step. The way he handled the builder and the contract was also awesome. He had a lawyer get involved to add additional terms to the contract for the warranty so that we were protected. We also got our place for well below what was being asked and Pete used every angle in the negotiations. We were recommended to Pete from a family member and we have already recommended him to our friends. Definitely 5 star. Thanks again Pete! Your Rock!! :)
Comment

Susan D

Reviewed on March 13th, 2020

Susan D

Reviewed on Mar 13, 2020 by Susan D

Pete helped us buy in February, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5


I recently purchased my first home with Pete as my realtor. I decided to work with him after reading the many 5-star and positive reviews online. He is friendly, resourceful and incredibly knowledgeable in his field. I thought the home buying process would be intimidating but Pete broke it down into manageable steps and he was easy to communicate with. He represented both myself and the seller and I thought he did so with professionalism, fairness and integrity. What could have been stressful and complicated as a first time home buyer turned out to be an easy and pleasant experience. Thank you!

Comment

Susan J

Reviewed on February 26th, 2020

Susan J

Reviewed on Feb 26, 2020 by Susan J

Pete helped us sell in January, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Sandstone
Pete sold our home in 2 days! In this market! At 3% less than list! We are delighted with his industry knowledge, market awareness and integrity. We followed his "recipe" to the letter. We staged and priced our home with his expert guidance. Pete represented both buyer and seller in our transaction. He was truthful and provided excellent communication throughout the process. Although we were on vacation he kept us updated so we never felt anxious. Pete even assembled furniture for staging the home! He is an expert negotiator and we know he represented us well. We believe we received maximum dollar from the sale. It was pain-free! Naturally, we will use Pete for purchasing our next home and any other real estate transactions in the future.
Comment

Carol Preston

Reviewed on February 25th, 2020

Carol Preston

Reviewed on Feb 25, 2020 by Carol Preston

Pete helped us sell in February, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Harvest Hills
Peter was exceptional in his service for us. He understood what we wanted. We could rely on his every action that was required. When we ran into some difficulties, he was there for us. His knowledge, expertise and professionalism were exceptional. We would recommend him to anyone who required a dedicated realtor. He is in a class of own, #1. Thank-you, Peter.
Comment

Patricia McLean

Reviewed on October 18th, 2019

Patricia McLean

Reviewed on Oct 18, 2019 by Patricia McLean

Pete helped us buy in September, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Braeside
I was so fortunate to have Peter Chapman as my agent when buying a home in Calgary from across the country. He was so knowledgeable, amenable and supportive, assisting me in every possible way, to ensure I obtained my chosen new home at a reasonable price. He provided me with the information I required for necessary legal services, inspection, and other necessary services. He was always cheerful and totally reliable and supportive. I could not have managed this purchase without him. I strongly recommend him.
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 18