Taras Kinash Reviews

4.97 out of 5.00
Based out of 37 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 97% (36)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 8

Shayna Ranit

Reviewed on May 10th, 2019

Shayna Ranit

Reviewed on May 10, 2019 by Shayna Ranit

Taras helped us buy in April, 2019
5
out of 5
We had an amazing experience working with Taras, and cannot recommend him highly enough. Not only did he sell our current home in less than a week, but he helped us find the perfect new house for our family for an amazing price. We were nervous about the whole process, but with Taras's calm, positive attitude and his extensive knowledge of the real estate market, we felt confident and taken care of. Taras always conducts himself with the upmost professionalism and honesty, and his experience with construction, interior design and architecture helped us see the potential in homes we might have otherwise overlooked. Thank you to the Kinash Real Estate Group for working literally around the clock (including late evenings and weekends), for putting up with our minor freak outs, last minute mind changes and for going out of your way to make the home buying/selling process fun! Shayna & Ryan
Comment

Andrew Potter

Reviewed on May 10th, 2019

Andrew Potter

Reviewed on May 10, 2019 by Andrew Potter

Taras helped us buy in March, 2019
5
out of 5
Moving to the Okanagan has been a dream of ours for a long time. In June of 2018 we finally decided to stop dreaming and make it happen. But moving from the prairies of Saskatchewan into the Okanagan Valley was a culture shock to say the least. Taras was more than helpful. We wrestled with so many factors from price, age of home, to land size. But Taras kept us on track. Taras helped us through every step of the home buying process and here is why we would recommend him to anyone. Trust Trust was huge for us while looking for real estate. As mentioned before coming from Saskatchewan our dollar doesn't go as far in the valley and when you are making the largest purchase of your lifetime you need to trust your agent 100 percent. Care Working with Taras we began to truly believe and still do to this day that Taras actually cares about people. Now we know that may sound weird but when it comes to money and finances there is always a voice nagging "What is this person getting out of this transaction?" After a couple weeks of working with Taras this faded away completely, and getting to know him after the sale was finalized and cheques were signed we can still say that 100 percent Taras truly cares about the families he works with. Unique Approach Taras has a unique background in architecture and is very invested in keeping keenly aware of upcoming city planning changes that could affect your property value in the future. Protecting Your Investment We had complete confidence that Taras would not let us make a bad investment decision with our house purchase. He was very thorough at exploring all angles of any potential purchase decision we explored. TLDR (To Long Didn't Read) To summarize why we believe Taras Kinash is an amazing Real Estate Agent. We have worked with many realtors over the years and Taras is among the best of the best, If not the best there is, the best there was, the best there ever will be. If you liked the hitman joke you will love working with Taras Kinash.
Comment

Abby Villeneuve

Reviewed on January 26th, 2019

Abby Villeneuve

Reviewed on Jan 26, 2019 by Abby Villeneuve

Taras helped us buy in August, 2018
5
out of 5
I selected Taras as a realtor based on the number of positive reviews I read online. I was moving to Penticton from another province on short notice, so I needed a realtor whose opinion I could count on since I did not have a lot of time to research the area. I had a few places in mind when I met with Taras, and he was very open to giving honest feedback about the places I selected. It was at that exact moment, I knew I had selected the right realtor. I wanted honesty and integrity, as well as someone who is knowledgeable and responsive. It was the perfect fit! He quickly responded after initial contact and maintained great communication throughout the entire experience. In fact, he still checks in from time to time to see how the place is coming along, and how I’m liking it here (I absolutely love it!). He truly, genuinely cares about client satisfaction. I feel lucky to have selected a wonderful realtor, and I highly recommend him to anyone acquiring real estate in Penticton!
Comment

Kevin Curtis

Reviewed on November 28th, 2018

Kevin Curtis

Reviewed on Nov 28, 2018 by Kevin Curtis

Taras helped us buy in September, 2018
5
out of 5

Taras was recommended to us by a friend and it became evident pretty quickly why... He knows Penticton and the market there like the back of his hand. He toured us around town, took his time, showed us everything that matched our criteria, and was able to give us the background on each area, along with the pros and cons of each place. He was patient with us, and so incredibly helpful along the way, not to mention thoughtful. We love our new place and have him to thank for it. I wouldn't think twice about recommending him for any real estate purchase in Penticton! He's the best.

Kevin

Comment

Rob Sunderland

Reviewed on October 30th, 2018

Rob Sunderland

Reviewed on Oct 30, 2018 by Rob Sunderland

Taras helped us buy in August, 2018
5
out of 5
We had long planned to make a start in a new spot in the Okanagan, but the challenge of uprooting from friends and family in Vancouver, and commencing our careers here held us back for years. We even had family travel out from back east to join us for our wedding in Penticton in 2006, simply to expose them to the gorgeous interior of BC. Years after, with children in tow, we finally found the means to get the move under way, and we began a search with little bearing, but lots of enthusiasm - first time home buyers in need of a lot of hand-holding. Though we had begun looking at houses in other places in the valley, little energy was building, and it wasn’t until a friend referred us to their ‘amazing agent’ in Penticton that we really found our way. Taras understood us pretty immediately, and has an approach with people that’s disarming and frankly fun. After a brief chat about what we were after, Taras started our search in a way that we didn’t altogether expect - he spent hours touring us around the city simply familiarizing us with the whole place, and giving us an invaluable view of our possible future in it. By the end of that day, that we realized that there was no other spot in the Okanagan that fit us like Penticton. That tour imbued us with an imperative to land a property, and the insight of specifically where to apply our effort looking. Taras jump started the process for us significantly, not by showing us properties, but by revealing to us an actual life in Penticton. The rest of our search wasn’t without challenges, but we completed a deal and transplanted our family of four very successfully, in the summer we had really hoped and needed it to happen. Without that first step, we're uncertain that we would have ended up arriving in our new home in this summer. Taras provided the platform, the understanding and the desire that ultimately delivered the home we were always longing for. His knowledge and experience we’re beyond what we were expecting and he exercise immense patience with us as first-timers. Beyond a shadow of a doubt, we would jump at the opportunity to help people find Taras, because he’s far more than just any real estate agent. Rob and Monique Sunderland
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 8