Derek Martin Reviews

4.93 out of 5.00
Based out of 45 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (45)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 9

Brook Cairns

Reviewed on May 12th, 2021

Brook Cairns

Reviewed on May 12, 2021 by Brook Cairns

Derek helped us buy in May, 2021
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

Derek was knowledgeable, friendly and a overall pleasure to work with. I will definitely use him again for future real estate needs. He was very patient and listened to all of our needs.
Thanks Derek!

Julie and Richard Lowe

Reviewed on May 5th, 2021

Julie and Richard Lowe

Reviewed on May 5, 2021 by Julie and Richard Lowe

Derek helped us buy in March, 2021
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Derek worked hard to help us sell our home and find a downsized home in the current challenging sellers market. It was quite a journey for us but Derek patiently took us through numerous homes until we were able to find a home that met our needs. There was never any doubt that he always had our best interests at heart. He responds quickly to any questions or concerns, is proactive and takes the time to really understand what your needs are, all with the utmost integrity. We highly recommend Derek to anyone looking to buy or sell.

Tara Atkinson

Reviewed on April 19th, 2021

Tara Atkinson

Reviewed on Apr 19, 2021 by Tara Atkinson

Derek helped us buy in April, 2021
Neighbourhood Knowledge
4.80 /5.00
Experience
4.80 /5.00
Professionalism
4.80 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
4.50 /5.00
Property Knowledge
4.80 /5.00
Communications Skills
4.70 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.77
out of 5
I purchase properties as an investor. There is different questions and due diligences that has to be done on investment property. As well this property was on FIrst Nations land which had other challenges. Derek was instrumental in assisting with the due diligence on this property to get the deal done. He is a great investor focused realtor.

Ed Wanner

Reviewed on April 7th, 2021

Ed Wanner

Reviewed on Apr 7, 2021 by Ed Wanner

Derek helped us buy in April, 2021
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Derek was a referral to me by a business partner, and he has helped me with 2 real estate purchases in the last two years. Even when the deals looked grim, Derek hung in there and and negotiated on my behalf to make it work. Since my experience with Derek, several of my friends have used Derek's services to buy homes and all have been totally pleased with the results. I have no hesitations in recommending Derek to anyone for help in a purchase or a sale in the future and he keeps me abreast of the constantly changing market that we are dealing with these days.

Brad Arkles

Reviewed on March 28th, 2021

Brad Arkles

Reviewed on Mar 28, 2021 by Brad Arkles

Derek helped us buy in July, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
My wife and I began looking for a property in the Okanagan 2 years ago. We are from the west coast and didn't know exactly where we wanted to be or exactly what we wanted for our retirement "forever" home. When we finally decided it was time to retire and find that forever home we knew we needed an agent to help us. We were referred to Team Martin / Remax in Kelowna. One call and a conversation with Derek Martin and the rest just fell into place seemlessly. Derek was able to work around our schedule and take our immense list of what we wanted in our forever home and provide us with realistic options. It was quick, easy and enjoyable. We now live in our forever home and absolutely love it. Derek remained in contact throughout the move and surprised us with a welcome to the neighbourhood gift! Thank-you Derek.
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 9