Kris McLaughlin PREC* Reviews

4.98 out of 5.00
Based out of 11 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (11)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3

Nicole Billard

Reviewed on July 4th, 2019

Nicole Billard

Reviewed on Jul 4, 2019 by Nicole Billard

Kris helped us rent in May, 2019
5
out of 5
As a first time small-business owner wannabe I had little to no idea how to go about finding a space. I was unsure whether or not I should lease or buy, where and when and how, and all of the questions in between. Kris was recommended to me by another realtor and I was immediately put at ease when we met. I had nothing but questions and he was happy to help without ever being pushy or dismissive, despite my lack of direction or timeline. He asked me questions I hadn't considered and laid out all of the pros and cons for me clearly. A quick cut to just a short time later, and I've found the perfect space for my business. Kris was in contact when he needed to be about things that mattered. No extras, no confusion. When I was concerned, he was clear and calm. Kris helped with negotiations and again made sure I was checking off every necessity and detail. He is a steady hand in a crazy business and I'm lucky to have been recommended his service. I completely stand by and pass on that recommendation to you! Have fun!
Comment

J K

Reviewed on June 7th, 2019

J K

Reviewed on Jun 7, 2019 by J K

Kris helped us rent in March, 2019
5
out of 5
This was our first time working with a realtor for a commercial lease, and it was such a smooth, painless process that you might be forgiven for thinking commercial leasing is easy. (It's not.) Finding a new home for our business required some very specific must-haves: location, budget, size, accessibility... and then we had to consider the terms of the lease itself. From start to finish, Kris handled this process with such efficiency and detail that from my end, it felt like everything just fell into place. Having such a painless and positive experience is testament to Kris's skill and expertise in commercial leasing. His combination of industry connections, knowledge of the leasing legalities, experience negotiating favourable lease terms and his professionalism, attention to detail, and dependability makes him an expert in the Kelowna commercial leasing and real estate market. Kris defied every stereotype in the realtor industry and impressed us over and over again with his knowledge, expertise, and industry connections. Kris is detailed and conscientious. He started with a very thorough analysis of what we were looking for in a space - areas of the city, size, budget, parking, accessibility. He used that information to provide us with appropriate leads and didn't waste our time with any prospects that were a poor fit. I was grateful that Kris respected the importance of my time and did so much of the preliminary screening for us. Kris is punctual and reliable. He was always early for showings and he consistently followed through on his promises, whether it was to provide us with additional resources and info or following up on a lead. I had limited understanding of the commercial leasing process, and he took the time to explain so many aspects of the negotiation process and the legalities, well beyond what his job required. Kris's many years of experience in Kelowna commercial real estate and his industry connections are a huge asset. This is ultimately how we found our new business location, because Kris's relationship with many of Kelowna's commercial property managers meant that he had access to properties and leads before they were listed. And they come to him first because he is trusted and respected. What more can I say? Kris is an expert at his job, inside and out. I felt so much assurance knowing that Kris had my back. I put the worry out of my mind and focused on running my business and knew that Kris was on top of it and would keep me in the loop. I trusted him completely to take care of us and he did not let us down. We came out of this process with a fantastic new location that checked off all of our boxes, and some extras that he negotiated into our lease agreement thanks to his expertise in negotiating these contracts. I highly recommend Kris for your commercial leasing needs. You will be beyond impressed!
Comment

Brandi Watson

Reviewed on May 25th, 2019

Brandi Watson

Reviewed on May 25, 2019 by Brandi Watson

Kris helped us rent in May, 2019
5
out of 5
Kris is a pleasure to work with and went the extra mile in finding us the right fit for our business space. He was always available to answer any questions we had. Highly recommend him and his team!
Comment

Greg Bauer

Reviewed on May 23rd, 2019

Greg Bauer

Reviewed on May 23, 2019 by Greg Bauer

Kris helped us buy in May, 2019
4.87
out of 5
Kris was great to work with on a recent office purchase I made in SOPA Square. From the initial showings and inquiries with Jim and Sandra, all the way to the drafting of the offer with Kris, they really made the entire process easy and was great at helping me over the hurdles and challenges of a commercial property purchase. The new space is much larger than our existing space and my staff is really looking forward to the move. Thanks for all of your help and professionalism. Greg Bauer, CEO, Navigator Multimedia Inc. Kelowna BC Like Share
Comment

Nathan Cureatz

Reviewed on September 10th, 2018

Nathan Cureatz

Reviewed on Sep 10, 2018 by Nathan Cureatz

Kris helped us buy and sell in June, 2018
5
out of 5
This was our second time working with Kris. For what is supposed to be a stressful process, Kris made selling and buying a house fun and exciting. He was in constant communication with us with the sale of our house and always available to answer questions and show properties we were interested in. He was calm, cool, willing to listen, and was always quick to return phone calls or texts. He made us feel like we were his only client. We highly recommend Kris and look forward to working with him in the future. He's truly a pro!
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3