Sharon Black Reviews

5 out of 5.00
Based out of 19 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (19)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4

Yvonne Caldwell

Reviewed on September 9th, 2019

Yvonne Caldwell

Reviewed on Sep 9, 2019 by Yvonne Caldwell

Sharon helped us sell in July, 2019
5
out of 5
This realtor is knowledgeable, professional and has amazing negotiating skills. If you want someone who has your back, this is the realtor for you.
Comment

Elisha Dacey

Reviewed on July 5th, 2019

Elisha Dacey

Reviewed on Jul 5, 2019 by Elisha Dacey

Sharon helped us buy and sell in March, 2017
5
out of 5

To say Sharon is fabulous would be an understatement.

Sharon was our agent several years ago when we bought our condo, and she listened to what we wanted, what our needs were, what our wants were and what price range we could reasonably afford. When we bought our condo, everything went smoothly.

Then the market crashed. Then I lost my job and needed to move out of the province.

I contacted Sharon for advice and she urged me not to sell at that time or I would lose a lot of money. So we rented our condo.

Several renters and years later, the market had crept back up. When I asked her again about possibly selling, she wrote back: "Now is the time!"

I was skeptical, but I trusted her. She arranged painters and touch ups and cleaners and the place was ready to go,

The condo was on the market for three months at a price I didn't think we'd get. Sharon calmly talked me off the ledge several times and kept going. We decided to take a short-term rental and then - we got a late offer.

Not only did Sharon get us what we were asking for, she found a different place for the short-term renters we had signed. Here I was in the prairies and she was taking care of EVERYTHING.

Everything went perfectly. Sharon helped tremendously. She is a kind, dedicated and upbeat agent who ACTUALLY listens to you. She. Was. Worth. Every. Penny.

Thank you Sharon! If we ever come back to the Okanagan, we know who we will use to find us a place to live!

Comment

Tara Swim

Reviewed on June 21st, 2019

Tara Swim

Reviewed on Jun 21, 2019 by Tara Swim

Sharon helped us buy in May, 2019
5
out of 5
Dear potential clients, I'm writing to share my experience with Sharon Black and why you should choose her to represent you. We were referred to Sharon from the lower mainland as we were relocating to Kelowna from Surrey. Sharon received the referral and was able to accommodate our scheduled visit. Sharon lined up 15 houses and made sure to chat with us to see where are head was at with regards to what we were looking for in a home. She scheduled everything seamlessly and when touring Kelowna she would go out of her way to explain certain areas and roads. Once we had narrowed down our search to one particular home Sharon accommodated my request to go back and see the home not once more but two more times in our trip. She even would drive to the house and then drive to certain areas to see how we felt about the neighborhood and surrounding areas. After we decided to make an offer with zero pressure from Sharon and the most honesty you could possibly get about areas and other homes Sharon went to work. She has an extremely well known reputation with not just other realtors but all the trades you could imagine. Sharon is not just a real-estate but goes above in beyond in all facets when buying a home. She learns all the workings and is able to give you knowledgeable advice and direct you to wonderful people that are professionals and don't take advantage of you. In fact she goes out of her way to connect you to those people. After we wrote our offer and it was accepted Sharon was not out of the picture, in fact till this day she is still in contact! Sharon was there with her lovely husband and work partner Gord on our inspection and the day we received our keys. Sharon actually surprised us by getting all the carpets cleaned and re-keying the entire house as a welcome gift as well as the most amazing bottle of Okanagan wine from her favorite winery. After she left we had a few issues with the home and each time I emailed Sharon she called right away and put me in contact with all the appropriate trades including saving me $7300 that was quoted from another contractor for work that did not need to be completed. Sharon was there through it all, even when my sprinklers did not work properly her and Gord came over to see if it was something they could fix as they had an irrigation system forever and had been through a million inspections. I can not express enough of how happy you will be if you choose Sharon Black to be your representative. Prior to Sharon we had almost gone with another realtor in Kelowna and when we had booked a day to look at houses last year when our home was having trouble selling, this realtor did not ask us to meet at her office and take us around in her car. And in fact was noticeable annoyed that we were all over the city of Kelowna and surrounding areas and actually commented on it. I was so put off that we stopped coming to Kelowna and when our house sold I knew we would not be using her. The worst experience. Sharon drove us all over Kelowna without a blink of an eye. Had Gord meet us at a house with Starbucks in order to keep on our strict time line. What ever you do Choose Sharon Black, she is the best in the business! Sharon, thank you from the bottom of our hearts, this home is everything and more and you made it all that much better. I know I will be bugging you for years to come on recommendations! Lots of Love and Happy Kelowna Residents, The Swim Family
Comment

Patricia Gutcher

Reviewed on June 1st, 2019

Patricia Gutcher

Reviewed on Jun 1, 2019 by Patricia Gutcher

Sharon helped us sell in May, 2019
5
out of 5
I have bought and sold many homes in my life and by far, Sharon Black is the very best I have ever worked with. She is beyond excellent! If you want someone in your corner, advocating for you, the client, choose Sharon. Lots of realtors are knowledgable, professional and Sharon is all that. What sets her apart from the others is how she competently and calmly fights for the interests of her client. No detail is overlooked; no compromises on quality or support in any regard. Her negotiating skills are remarkable which is so important whether one is buying or selling. Throughout it all, Sharon is delightful..,just a joy to do business with! Simply the best.
Comment

Wendy Cameron

Reviewed on May 21st, 2019

Wendy Cameron

Reviewed on May 21, 2019 by Wendy Cameron

Sharon helped us sell in February, 2019
5
out of 5

Sharon certainly knows about real estate ! She recently sold my condo, quickly, and at the price range I had hoped for ! Thank you very much, Sharon ! Keep up the great work !

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4