Scot Rose Reviews

4.96 out of 5.00
Based out of 66 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (66)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 14

Janine Dolha

Reviewed on September 6th, 2019

Janine Dolha

Reviewed on Sep 6, 2019 by Janine Dolha

Scot helped us buy and sell in September, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
I've had the pleasure of working with Scot for the past 15 years. He is professional, knowledgeable and extremely good at what he does. From the sales perspective, he ensured my property had lots of exposure through coloured brochures and open houses every second weekend. He solicited feedback from every showing and provided it back in a respectful manner. From the buying perspective, he was organized and ensured the time spent on showings was efficient and effective by having the locations mapped out ahead of time. He provided valuable feedback on properties that the average person might not think of such as sun exposure, busy streets to be aware of, and use of space issues. He works hard for his clients and walks them through the process every step of the way. I would recommend anyone looking to buy or sell a property to work with Scot, you will not be disappointed!
Comment

Frank Whittaker

Reviewed on September 3rd, 2019

Frank Whittaker

Reviewed on Sep 3, 2019 by Frank Whittaker

Scot helped us buy in July, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
4.90 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.99
out of 5
Scot Is the consumate professional.He acted successfully on our behalf on a previous transaction so we had no hesitation in using him again. HIs boundless energy and professionalism inspired confidence throughout every step of the process. Scot is honest and skillful. We have no hesitation in recommending him no matter what your real estate needs.
Comment

ERIKA STEWART

Reviewed on September 2nd, 2019

ERIKA STEWART

Reviewed on Sep 2, 2019 by ERIKA STEWART

Scot helped us buy in June, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Scot was fantastic to work with. Right from the start he was very prompt with communication and getting our account set up. Throughout the entire process he listened to our thoughts and ideas, he very quickly learned what we were looking for and was great at finding properties that matched that. He even expanded on that criteria and showed us things that he thought would meet our needs in ways we wouldn't have thought of. Once we had found a property we liked Scot very clearly walked us through the process and explained it in an easy to understand way. While negotiating on price he clearly explained all the possible actions we could take and the possible outcomes.He was also very good explaining his reasoning for the advice he gave, ex. we could be negotiate a lower price because the house is on a busy street. He gave advice but did not pressure us in any way in our decision making process. During the lawyer and mortgage process Scot checked in regularly to ensure that the process was moving smoothly, we felt very supported in the process and knew we could contact him at any point for recommendations on people to use or advice during any of the steps. Overall, it was a great home buying experience.
Comment

Barb and William Cousens

Reviewed on September 1st, 2019

Barb and William Cousens

Reviewed on Sep 1, 2019 by Barb and William Cousens

Scot helped us buy and sell in July, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Working with Scot was great! From the outset he kept us well-informed and educated as to the changes in the industry (our last home sale was 1998). Scot maintained a very positive attitude in spite of the difficult real estate climate. Both Scot and Caren worked tirelessly on our behalf including hosting many Open Houses. Scheduling numerous "showings" was handled smoothly and with attention to detail. All of of this was much appreciated by us. Scot's knowledge of the industry, his experienced negotiation skills, his understanding of human nature, great people skills, and his desire to do the best for his clients - cemented our confidence and faith in him. Scot worked with us in 2017 when our home was listed for 90 days - it did not sell. We called him again in the spring of 2019 - house went on the marker March 28th and sold on July 4, 2019. Scot continued working with us and we purchased another home on July 30, 2019. Another successful transaction! We would be proud to provide Scot with an unconditional recommendation - a true professional who puts his client first! Kudos as well to, Caren, another dedicated professional! Scot and Caren are a very good team who work with clients seamlessly = when one steps back the other takes over - their main purpose is to serve their clients. Many thanks for a successful sale and purchase. Bill and Barb Cousens
Comment

David Thomson

Reviewed on August 28th, 2019

David Thomson

Reviewed on Aug 28, 2019 by David Thomson

Scot helped us sell in August, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
3.80 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
3.90 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.67
out of 5
The journey from first meeting Scot to the post sale support was an outstanding experience in a tough market. Scot displayed a high level of professionalism on and every step though the process and with a great level of personal interaction. Thanks Scot !!
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 14