Scot Rose Reviews

4.97 out of 5.00
Based out of 70 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (70)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 14

Don Mason

Reviewed on July 17th, 2020

Don Mason

Reviewed on Jul 17, 2020 by Don Mason

Scot helped us sell in July, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Scot was a true professional, guiding us through the whole process, and getting a satisfactory sale price for my parents home. I won’t hesitate to work with him again and highly recommend Scot for your real estate needs

Wendy Bruneau

Reviewed on June 22nd, 2020

Wendy Bruneau

Reviewed on Jun 22, 2020 by Wendy Bruneau

Scot helped us buy and sell in August, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
I have to admit, that I sold my first house on my own so I was a little hesitant to use a realtor. I got lucky with the first one. After the sale of my second house I wouldn't want to do it myself ever again and am sooo grateful I took a friends advice and hired Scot! The buyers tried to pull a fast one more than once. It was such a relief to not half to deal with it. I'm sure I would not have sold the house if I didn't have such a skilled realtor. He made sure that they stuck to the offer and when they continually tried to bully us into moving out earlier (and they tried in more than one way) he let us know that we didn't have to do anything we weren't prepared to do and he dealt with them and their realtor. Moving is stressful and busy enough so not having to deal with any of that was a huge blessing! He was also very proactive when looking for a new house and was great at listening to what I liked and didn't like and also pointed out some concerns when he saw them. He helped me to buy the house I wanted at a great price. (My new neighbours may not be as happy that I bought it for such a good price.) Did I mention there was a competing bid? He helped tweak the offer so that it was successful. Scot also referred an excellent lawyer and home inspector that I would also use again in a heartbeat. It was a full service deal and he took so much of the stress out of it. Scot really cared about my home selling and buying experience and did everything he could to make both happen. We sold the old house for the price we wanted and quicker than expected, plus got a great deal on the new house. He made the process easy and now that I see the value a good realtor can provide I wouldn't buy or sell a house again without hiring Scot.

Brad Peers

Reviewed on June 20th, 2020

Brad Peers

Reviewed on Jun 20, 2020 by Brad Peers

Scot helped us sell in June, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
I would highly recommend Scot. He is a very thorough, proactive and professional realtor. His experience and advice was a great help in selling our home.

Rick Amsterdam

Reviewed on June 18th, 2020

Rick Amsterdam

Reviewed on Jun 18, 2020 by Rick Amsterdam

Scot helped us sell in June, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
SCOT did an exceptional job guiding me through the selling process. His professionalism, area knowledge, negotiating skills and advice were instrumental in closing the deal in this very competitive selling market. I would recommend SCOT to anyone for their next real estate transaction.

Janine Dolha

Reviewed on September 6th, 2019

Janine Dolha

Reviewed on Sep 6, 2019 by Janine Dolha

Scot helped us buy and sell in September, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
I've had the pleasure of working with Scot for the past 15 years. He is professional, knowledgeable and extremely good at what he does. From the sales perspective, he ensured my property had lots of exposure through coloured brochures and open houses every second weekend. He solicited feedback from every showing and provided it back in a respectful manner. From the buying perspective, he was organized and ensured the time spent on showings was efficient and effective by having the locations mapped out ahead of time. He provided valuable feedback on properties that the average person might not think of such as sun exposure, busy streets to be aware of, and use of space issues. He works hard for his clients and walks them through the process every step of the way. I would recommend anyone looking to buy or sell a property to work with Scot, you will not be disappointed!
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 14