Scott Merchant Reviews

4.97 out of 5.00
Based out of 14 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (14)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3

Paula Lee

Reviewed on February 13th, 2020

Paula Lee

Reviewed on Feb 13, 2020 by Paula Lee

Scott helped us buy and sell in January, 2020
5
out of 5

Scott is a pleasure to do business with and he is extremely honest. He sincerely has the buyers interest in mind and is clear on all good and not so good aspects of a property. This is refreshing and extremely helpful when making such an important decision. He is also ready and willing to help in all areas and is accommodating whenever needed. I would recommend him 110% and will work with him again in the future. Thanks for everything Scott and especially for getting us into our dream house!!

kathryn mcgurran

Reviewed on February 13th, 2020

kathryn mcgurran

Reviewed on Feb 13, 2020 by kathryn mcgurran

Scott helped us buy in November, 2019
5
out of 5

I've got to say that searching and buying a house here in Calgary was made so easy. We were so impressed with Scott. He was recommended by my sister and brother-in-law after he found a lovely home for them. He communicated with us by email for 7 months, sending us all the possibilities and getting to know our preferences. When it came time to choose he was available to us and ready with a list of homes and showings. He was so knowledgeable about the houses and the neighbourhoods. We found him personable and professional and very patient. From the search, to making the offer, to closing the deal we couldn't have asked for more. We would highly recommend Scott.

Kathy and John

Wanda Weston

Reviewed on October 30th, 2017

Wanda Weston

Reviewed on Oct 30, 2017 by Wanda Weston

Scott helped us sell in October, 2017
4.9
out of 5
Recent: Sundance

We hired Scott Merchant as he knew the area very well and sold us this particular property approximately 5 years ago. As sellers, we were advised that we were selling in a soft market and time was of the essence. We did make improvements before putting the house on the market and kept our fingers crossed that it would not linger too long. Scott advised us to price it right and we went with his suggestion.
We received an offer within days of the listing. Scott kept right on top of things and helped us through the process of a few counter offers to arrive at a price that we were happy with. He sent us documents to sign electronically so that there would be no unnecessary delays on either side.
We managed to sell the house at more than what we had previously paid for it and quickly too. We are extremely happy with the outcome and with Scott's expertise in the real estate market. We will definitely use him again in the future.

Mark and Wanda Weston

C L

Reviewed on March 20th, 2017

C L

Reviewed on Mar 20, 2017 by C L

Scott helped us sell in March, 2017
5
out of 5

Scott is an excellent realtor. My spouse was very impressed with Scott in all areas. This of course is important in our decision to sell our condo. He communicated very well and knew what to expect given the current market conditions in Calgary.

Kevin Zhou

Reviewed on March 19th, 2017

Kevin Zhou

Reviewed on Mar 19, 2017 by Kevin Zhou

Scott helped us buy in March, 2017
4.93
out of 5

Scott is very professional and always ready to help. He is never tired to do a bit of extra to his customer. I highly recommand him.

Read more reviews: 1 2 3