Douglas Temple & Michelle Furlan Reviews

4.88 out of 5.00
Based out of 8 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (8)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2

Valerie Nieboer

Reviewed on December 30th, 2019

Valerie Nieboer

Reviewed on Dec 30, 2019 by Valerie Nieboer

Douglas Temple helped us buy and sell in September, 2019
5
out of 5
Michelle is very professional, knowledgeable and has a great work ethic. Michelle and Doug have great recommendations on staging when selling and also on all aspects once you are sold (i.e. recommendations on a lawyer, a mover, cleaner, etc). The current economy is not that great for selling but in the end I got list price for the place I sold (amazing!) and Michelle negotiated the purchase price on my new fabulous place down by almost 15%! I would definitely recommend the services of Michelle and Doug to anyone and I actually do all the time!

Theresa Smith

Reviewed on December 28th, 2019

Theresa Smith

Reviewed on Dec 28, 2019 by Theresa Smith

Douglas Temple helped us buy and sell in August, 2019
4.96
out of 5
Michelle is very patient and helpful. She is great at determining what houses are worth your time and answering questions about which houses you're being shown and why. She was non-judgmental and did not pressure us at all.

Dale Hart

Reviewed on November 10th, 2019

Dale Hart

Reviewed on Nov 10, 2019 by Dale Hart

Douglas Temple helped us buy in March, 2019
5
out of 5
We looked for a house, on & off, for nearly two years. In that time, Doug & Michelle were extremely patient with our situation & consistently provided professional & attentive service as we waded in & out of the market. They listened to us & understood clearly what we both had in mind. Viewing homes on short notice, evenings & weekends, was never an issue - they were always happy to make time for us. As our hearts were set on an older, MCM home, they guided us to dozens of places that really matched our specifications & our budget. They were encouraging when we needed them to be, but objective & practical when it mattered most. In the end, Doug found us the most perfect home in an area that hadn’t even been on our radar. Within an hour of viewing it, we were back at his office (on a Saturday night!) watching him put in our offer & tending to paperwork in a very efficient & timely manner. Fortunately, there were no competing interests as we settled the transaction, but Doug was still very thorough & attentive to the process in the weeks ahead, making sure things ran smoothly right until the last few documents were signed. Further, he connected us with the requisite lawyer, mortgage broker & house inspector, which helped reduce the added leg work on our end to see the sale through to the finish line. We absolutely love our little 1959 gem & we owe our good fortune to Doug & Michelle for all their hard work. I highly recommend their expertise & services!!

dan northfield

Reviewed on November 2nd, 2019

dan northfield

Reviewed on Nov 2, 2019 by dan northfield

Douglas Temple helped us buy in April, 2019
5
out of 5
Douglas Temple & Michelle Furlan are professional. Their knowledge of the market, the city and general home construction/maintenance was extremely helpful. They were always available to make time, making us feel comfortable and never feeling any pressure. Finding the perfect home for our needs was their goal.

Ahmed Alayyoubi

Reviewed on February 26th, 2018

Ahmed Alayyoubi

Reviewed on Feb 26, 2018 by Ahmed Alayyoubi

Douglas Temple helped us buy in February, 2018
4.71
out of 5
Doug was very patient, knowledgeable and have a lot of experience in the Calgary area real estate. I enjoyed working with and will definitely recommend him and work with him again.
Read more reviews: 1 2