Fiona Christiaansen Reviews

4.87 out of 5.00
Based out of 27 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (27)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 6

John Yost

Reviewed on August 19th, 2019

John Yost

Reviewed on Aug 19, 2019 by John Yost

Fiona helped us buy in June, 2019
5
out of 5


WOW.......... what an amazing and professional realtor. Fiona definitely went above and beyond all expectations we had during our move from Kelowna........ from the first time we contacted her in January till the possession date of our home here in Calgary in late June. We called her in January requesting a " speculation visit " only being not sure if we would even be moving to Calgary. Despite recovering from recent surgery, she spent two days with us touring the various communities in Calgary and explaining the pros and cons of each one. She showed us houses in each community, all the time knowing that there may not be a final sale in the end, and that all her time and efforts may be in vain. Nothing deterred her from treating us like we were the only clients that she had. What was so impressive for us, was the fact that she asked for our purchase price limit, and did not ever attempt to show us a home outside of our limits. This to us was a sign of a caring, compassionate realtor and one that we would definitely work with in the future. During the next three months while we contemplated our next decision, Fiona never once called, E mailed or pressured us in making a move decision. It was always us who initiated all communication. That being said, she responded immediately and the lines of communication remained open entirely during this time. In late May, when we finally made our decision to move, a phone call to Fiona was all it took for her to put the wheels in high speed motion. With only one days notice, she was able to spend the next two days showing us prospective homes.... never pushy or imitating only answering any questions we had. She readily pointed out features and cons in each home but only on a "nice to know" basis and not with a persuasive attitude whatsoever. And then.......... she was instrumental in "saving my bacon" !!! I inadvertently made the closing day of our home in Kelowna the same date as the possession date of our purchase home here in Calgary... not realizing this would pose a problem with the transfer of funds... But Fiona pulled her magic and five minutes before bank closing time, she called me while we were on the road here to Calgary and advised me that everything was in place for us to be in our home later that night when we arrived in Calgary. My motto... when in trouble call Fiona!!!
Since this review is word limited, I can only add...... if you are seeking a competent, caring, sensitive, knowledgeable realtor, look no further than to Fiona. It will the best move you ever made. Call her....... right now!!!!!

Comment

Becky Roth

Reviewed on August 19th, 2019

Becky Roth

Reviewed on Aug 19, 2019 by Becky Roth

Fiona helped us sell in June, 2019
5
out of 5
Fiona was referred to me by a good friend of mine. And, I am very happy we met. She listed my home in June 2019, after losing my job in the oil and gas industry. It sold in 13 days for a very reasonable price, given the current market. She was supportive through all of the "stuff" going on in and around me. I appreciate her because she is professional, efficient and so supportive and understanding. Thank you so very much Fiona!
Comment

Shy Rahnama

Reviewed on February 11th, 2019

Shy Rahnama

Reviewed on Feb 11, 2019 by Shy Rahnama

Fiona helped us buy in December, 2018
5
out of 5
Fiona was an absolute star to work with in the purchase of our new home. We really had to work through quite a number of showings to help us narrow down what we were looking for. Without even a hint of hesitation, Fiona took us to anything that we wanted to see. We never once felt pressured or that Fiona wanted anything but the very best for us. We started out relationship with Fiona by interviewing a number of Realtors. She immediately stood out as the only one who spoke her mind, who really was not shy about listing both the pros and cons, who was confident in her own abilities to know the market and to represent us. We are so glad we choose to work with her as she was extremely generous with her time and energy -- my wife and I joked that for all the work she put in it really should be the buyer paying the commission! Gracious and professional at every turn, when it came time to putting in an offer ans negotiating, Fiona represented us well and managed our expectations and anxieties by being very open and by overcommunicating -- which was perfect for us. From offer signed to the close date, Fiona shared her best contacts for home inspection and even to scope and price out a renovation! We are so pleased to have worked with her, we will absolutely work with her without any hesitation on any future sales or purchases, and we highly highly recommend Fiona for anyone who is looking for a knowledgeable, professional, straight shooting realtor to represent them.
Comment

Leah Belsher

Reviewed on December 7th, 2017

Leah Belsher

Reviewed on Dec 7, 2017 by Leah Belsher

Fiona helped us sell in September, 2017
5
out of 5
Recent: West Springs

Fiona is a "top drawer" agent. She knows her market areas extremely well and has been able to position us at the absolute perfect price point on both of our real estate dealings. Fiona is thorough, resourceful, extremely organized and ensures everyone involved in the transaction is well informed. Fiona went well above and beyond our expectations in terms of personalized service, recommendations, market research, communication and negotiations. I would not hesitate to call Fiona for any purchase or sale transaction. If you're looking to minimize stress through what can be a stressful transaction, Fiona is fabulous.

Comment

M McQuist

Reviewed on December 4th, 2017

M McQuist

Reviewed on Dec 4, 2017 by M McQuist

Fiona helped us buy and sell in July, 2017
5
out of 5
Recent: Altadore

Fiona was an excellent resource in guiding us through the purchasing and sale process.
From searching within our desired areas to providing advice on areas that met our needs best.
Pointing out features of the homes we toured and things that would not be as desirable when it becomes time for resale to future buyers. Fiona definitely puts forth all effort in giving you her time and expertise. Of key importance to us was to have a realtor with stellar negotiation skills happy to say we were not disappointed! We look forward to working with her again in the future.

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 6