Tim Banfield Reviews

4.95 out of 5.00
Based out of 29 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (29)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 6

Greg Young

Reviewed on June 14th, 2019

Greg Young

Reviewed on Jun 14, 2019 by Greg Young

Tim helped us buy in August, 2018
5
out of 5

I worked with Tim for over a year. He was patient with me and very professional. He found me my ideal property and negotiated a good price on my behalf
He’s tech savvy and would highly recommend for a good buying experience

Comment

Alysha Hanley

Reviewed on April 23rd, 2019

Alysha Hanley

Reviewed on Apr 23, 2019 by Alysha Hanley

Tim helped us sell in May, 2018
5
out of 5
I worked with Tim Banfield on the sale of my home in one of the toughest markets in a long time. He was amazing with me. He always had strategies and suggestions to help get my place to a point when it eventually sold. I was doing a build so I had about 10 months to sell my house. I didnt know if I should wait until the spring to sell it at the price Tim said it would sell for or if I should put in on the market in September at a much higher price to see if it would go at the higher amount. Tim's recommendation was to sell at the correct price and not to over price it early. I didnt listen and then went on several months without a sale Tim made some suggestions to do some paint touch ups and and stage my home. Finally I agreed to bring the house to the price that Tim had suggested from the beginning. Right away the house sold. I am so happy with Tim's patience with me throughout this process. Thank you!!
Comment

Kaitlin Chantler

Reviewed on April 23rd, 2019

Kaitlin Chantler

Reviewed on Apr 23, 2019 by Kaitlin Chantler

Tim helped us buy in May, 2018
4.97
out of 5
My husband and I had a great experience with Tim as our real estate agent. Three of our close friends had recently bought homes using Tim as their real estate agent and they highly recommended him to us. -He was down to earth, honest, and relatable. -Over the course of our house-hunting we started to view Tim not only as our agent but as a good friend. We instantly felt like we’d known him for a long time, and bonded quickly over our shared interest in anything related to mountain adventure. In each house we viewed he’d give us his honest opinion, which we really appreciated as first time home buyers. -He was patient and understanding even after we wanted to look at a zillion houses. -Having never bought a house before, we also appreciated the wealth of knowledge that Tim was able to share with us and his experience in the Calgary area. -He really listened to us, and as a result had a very accurate idea of what we were looking for. -Even in the rare case that he was unavailable, Tim had our backs by getting his friend (another realtor) to help us view houses. -We never felt any kind of pressure to pull the trigger. When we finally did, Tim walked us through the process and made it easy. (And he was really willing to go to bat for us when we were in the bartering phase.) So much appreciation for this guy. 10/10 would recommend. Pete and I will certainly use him again one day, if we ever decided to move!
Comment

Peter Friesen

Reviewed on April 13th, 2019

Peter Friesen

Reviewed on Apr 13, 2019 by Peter Friesen

Tim helped us buy in March, 2018
5
out of 5

Tim was recommended to us through multiple mutual climbing friends Dave, Cat and Andrew who had all recently purchased homes through him. We knew right away that Tim was a great fit and he was very understanding of our values in looking for our first home. We wanted something specific with a large yard and the ability to build up some sweat equity, and Tim was very patient in showing us more than 10 houses in different areas around Calgary before we found our perfect fit. Despite being an avid outdoor adventurer and photographer he still made time for us and was available almost any time we had a question or needed advice on a specific house. We couldn't have been happier with how efficient and knowledgeable Tim was and would definitely recommend him to any buyer. Thanks Tim!

Comment

Jenn Goodger

Reviewed on April 11th, 2019

Jenn Goodger

Reviewed on Apr 11, 2019 by Jenn Goodger

Tim helped us buy in October, 2018
5
out of 5
Tim helped me navigate a tricky inner-city condo purchase; I have two dogs, and that was a sticking point for some condo buildings. Tim understood completely and I felt he totally took my priorities seriously. He was determined to help me find my ideal place - and he did! I really appreciated his help making my way through my first home purchase. I could ask him anything and his insights were invaluable when I was deciding whether to make an offer and going through the negotiation process. I couldn't have done it without Tim and I would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a home in the Calgary area.
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 6