Tim Banfield Reviews

4.95 out of 5.00
Based out of 22 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (22)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5

Amelie Dube

Reviewed on August 9th, 2018

Amelie Dube

Reviewed on Aug 9, 2018 by Amelie Dube

Tim helped us buy in June, 2018
5
out of 5
We worked with Tim twice. Two years ago, we bought a house in Calgary. This time around, Tim helped us to achieve a dream: purchasing a second property, in Canmore. Tim did a great job at answering all our questions in a time effective, honest and open way. He knew how to guide us in the Bow Valley market, while supporting us in deciding to keep the Calgary property, at least until the market picks up. Tim went above and beyond, making himself available even while being under great personal stress. In fact, he joined us in Canmore for the home inspection a couple of days after rescueing a friend from an avalanche. That's a great way to know that Tim is strong and reliable, not only as a realtor, but also as a friend and climbing partner. I would recommand him to anyone, without a doubt!
Comment

Paula Mihalcheon

Reviewed on July 12th, 2018

Paula Mihalcheon

Reviewed on Jul 12, 2018 by Paula Mihalcheon

Tim helped us sell in May, 2018
5
out of 5
Tim did an excellent job in helping us sell our home in Cougar Ridge. As a neighbour he knew the area very well and kept us up to date with comparable homes nearby. He took excellent listing photos that showcased our home at its best. He advised us well and we had an acceptable offer within 10 days of listing. Thank you Tim.
Comment

Chris Edwards

Reviewed on July 4th, 2018

Chris Edwards

Reviewed on Jul 4, 2018 by Chris Edwards

Tim helped us buy and sell in June, 2018
5
out of 5
tl;dr - I used Tim to sell and buy a house recently. Tim is amazing, you should totally use him as your realtor The long version of this story - We started selling our house by contacting the area specialist who advertises all around our neighborhood. This realtor (not Tim), showed up 1 hour late, talked condescendingly to us, and suggested we list for a ridiculously low price. I think he sensed that we had some urgency in our desire to sell and wanted to make a quick buck. My coworker Reid recommended I use Tim, as he vouched for his quality of character and ability. Tim met with us to see our house, got to know us, got to know what our interests were, and followed up with a detailed analysis of the market and potential options. During our sale, we had a challenging experience with the buyers. Tim always remained calm and walked us through the options. His experienced shined through and it was clear he'd been through many similar encounters. One thing I appreciate about Tim is he doesn't pressure. He provides information and isn't afraid to offer his opinion, but at the end of the day, he respects what that this is your purchase/sale. Thanks Tim, I will definitely be recommending you to friends and family.
Comment

Ben Doubroff

Reviewed on July 4th, 2018

Ben Doubroff

Reviewed on Jul 4, 2018 by Ben Doubroff

Tim helped us sell in February, 2018
5
out of 5
Tim was a great listing agent. I have already recommended him to friends and I look forward to working with him in the future.
Comment

Steven Campbell

Reviewed on January 28th, 2018

Steven Campbell

Reviewed on Jan 28, 2018 by Steven Campbell

Tim helped us sell in November, 2017
5
out of 5
[NOT_ACTIVATED_USER] I recently sold my rental property and used Tim as my realtor – the experience from before day 1 was excellent. I say “from before day 1” because before the property was ready to be listed, it was in serious need of some renovations - but where to focus? I worked with Tim buying my home a few years ago (and also know him from the climbing community) so I knew I could count on his advice. Tim was able to use his in-depth knowledge of the local market to make specific recommendations about what needed to be fixed and what could stay “as is”. He also made recommendations about the timing of the listing in regards to seasonal highs and lows in the real estate market. When it came time to list several weeks later, Tim was the easy choice. The photos of the place looked great, and because it was vacant, Tim got “virtual staging” done, which looked really professional and seemed to spike viewings. Tim was excellent at keeping me informed right through to closing day. I highly recommend giving him a call!
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5