Tim Banfield Reviews

4.94 out of 5.00
Based out of 24 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (24)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5

Peter D

Reviewed on October 25th, 2018

Peter D

Reviewed on Oct 25, 2018 by Peter D

Tim helped us buy in March, 2014
4.71
out of 5

Tim is a very knowledgeable realtor in Calgary, I personally recommend him to anyone looking for an honest agent. We bought our infill with very minimal issues and got a good price. Overall very satisfied with his skills in the industry.

Comment

carole barnes

Reviewed on October 25th, 2018

carole barnes

Reviewed on Oct 25, 2018 by carole barnes

Tim helped us buy in May, 2015
4.81
out of 5
Recent: Cochrane, AB

TIM WAS REFERRED TO ME BY MY SELLING AGENT FROM ANOTHER PROVINCE. HE WAS EASY TO GET TO KNOW AND WE REACHED A GOOD LEVEL OF COMFORT QUICKLY. HE WAS VERY PERSONABLE AND PROFESSIONAL, AND LISTENED WELL TO MY REQUIREMENTS AND NEEDS. HE HELPED ME TO INVESTIGATE NON HOUSE CONCERNS/ISSUES FOR ME VIA HIS BUSINESS CONTACTS, FRIENDS AND FAMILY IN ORDER THAT I COULD MAKE THE BEST POSSIBLE DECISION( GATHERED OPINIONS AND FACTS REGARDING SCHOOLS IN THE AREA). HE BROUGHT TO MY ATTENTION OTHER THINGS TO CONSIDER SUCH AS LOCAL TRAFFIC, POSSIBLE EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES, WHERE THE SUN ROSE AND SET AND WHAT THAT IMPACT WOULD BE ON HOUSES I WAS CONSIDERING.
HE STILL KEEPS IN CONTACT WITH US AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE.

Comment

Amelie Dube

Reviewed on August 9th, 2018

Amelie Dube

Reviewed on Aug 9, 2018 by Amelie Dube

Tim helped us buy in June, 2018
5
out of 5
We worked with Tim twice. Two years ago, we bought a house in Calgary. This time around, Tim helped us to achieve a dream: purchasing a second property, in Canmore. Tim did a great job at answering all our questions in a time effective, honest and open way. He knew how to guide us in the Bow Valley market, while supporting us in deciding to keep the Calgary property, at least until the market picks up. Tim went above and beyond, making himself available even while being under great personal stress. In fact, he joined us in Canmore for the home inspection a couple of days after rescueing a friend from an avalanche. That's a great way to know that Tim is strong and reliable, not only as a realtor, but also as a friend and climbing partner. I would recommand him to anyone, without a doubt!
Comment

Paula Mihalcheon

Reviewed on July 12th, 2018

Paula Mihalcheon

Reviewed on Jul 12, 2018 by Paula Mihalcheon

Tim helped us sell in May, 2018
5
out of 5
Tim did an excellent job in helping us sell our home in Cougar Ridge. As a neighbour he knew the area very well and kept us up to date with comparable homes nearby. He took excellent listing photos that showcased our home at its best. He advised us well and we had an acceptable offer within 10 days of listing. Thank you Tim.
Comment

Chris Edwards

Reviewed on July 4th, 2018

Chris Edwards

Reviewed on Jul 4, 2018 by Chris Edwards

Tim helped us buy and sell in June, 2018
5
out of 5
tl;dr - I used Tim to sell and buy a house recently. Tim is amazing, you should totally use him as your realtor The long version of this story - We started selling our house by contacting the area specialist who advertises all around our neighborhood. This realtor (not Tim), showed up 1 hour late, talked condescendingly to us, and suggested we list for a ridiculously low price. I think he sensed that we had some urgency in our desire to sell and wanted to make a quick buck. My coworker Reid recommended I use Tim, as he vouched for his quality of character and ability. Tim met with us to see our house, got to know us, got to know what our interests were, and followed up with a detailed analysis of the market and potential options. During our sale, we had a challenging experience with the buyers. Tim always remained calm and walked us through the options. His experienced shined through and it was clear he'd been through many similar encounters. One thing I appreciate about Tim is he doesn't pressure. He provides information and isn't afraid to offer his opinion, but at the end of the day, he respects what that this is your purchase/sale. Thanks Tim, I will definitely be recommending you to friends and family.
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5