Tim Banfield Reviews

4.94 out of 5.00
Based out of 18 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (18)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4

Steven Campbell

Reviewed on January 28th, 2018

Steven Campbell

Reviewed on Jan 28, 2018 by Steven Campbell

Tim helped us sell in November, 2017
5
out of 5
[NOT_ACTIVATED_USER] I recently sold my rental property and used Tim as my realtor – the experience from before day 1 was excellent. I say “from before day 1” because before the property was ready to be listed, it was in serious need of some renovations - but where to focus? I worked with Tim buying my home a few years ago (and also know him from the climbing community) so I knew I could count on his advice. Tim was able to use his in-depth knowledge of the local market to make specific recommendations about what needed to be fixed and what could stay “as is”. He also made recommendations about the timing of the listing in regards to seasonal highs and lows in the real estate market. When it came time to list several weeks later, Tim was the easy choice. The photos of the place looked great, and because it was vacant, Tim got “virtual staging” done, which looked really professional and seemed to spike viewings. Tim was excellent at keeping me informed right through to closing day. I highly recommend giving him a call!
Comment

Robert Waye

Reviewed on October 19th, 2017

Robert Waye

Reviewed on Oct 19, 2017 by Robert Waye

Tim helped us buy in October, 2017
5
out of 5

Tim Banfield has been an absolutely great professional since the day I contacted him from across the country. Tim was recommended to me through both the climbing community in Alberta, and the ex-Military community in Ontario. With two independent groups recommending Tim as a Relator, I knew I could expect exceptional service.

Tim continuously went out of his way to accommodate time zone differences as I searched homes in Calgary while physically in Ontario. Tim also accommodated periods when I was in poor cell reception in the Rocky mountains, by the simple use of modern communication systems. Additionally, Tim arranged to maximize my availability to view homes in Calgary when I had a busy schedule, and he was always incredibly prompt to answer me back via phone, SMS, and email within minutes/ hours whenever I had questions.

I highly recommend choosing Tim Banfield as your realtor, as I certainly will be going with him in the future.

Comment

Mark Howell

Reviewed on October 13th, 2017

Mark Howell

Reviewed on Oct 13, 2017 by Mark Howell

Tim helped us buy in June, 2017
5
out of 5

My wife and I purchased our first home with Tim's help. His guidance and recommendations throughout the buying process were extremely helpful and got us into a home we really enjoy, an inner city R2 home with rental income to help with the mortgage. He is very understanding of individual needs, and has the experience to navigate the Calgary real estate market. On top of that he is honest and forthright about the work he does and is not looking to up-sale you into a home outside of your budget. We recommend Tim to anyone!

Comment

shaun peter

Reviewed on May 15th, 2017

shaun peter

Reviewed on May 15, 2017 by shaun peter

Tim helped us buy in May, 2017
5
out of 5

In a market where the buyer holds the power, Tim did an excellent job of guiding us through the balance of achieving the best price and still making a sale.

Using a combination of technology and talent, Tim provided us with a professional set of images, including virtual staging to make an empty apartment look warm and inviting. This resulted in many viewings, despite the flooded market.

Paperwork was prompt and simple through electronic signing, rather than having to arrange meetings in a busy schedule. On the other hand, the buyers realtor was late providing accepted offers, deposits, lifted conditions, etc.

Regardless if Tim was hanging from a cliff, dropping into the pow, or watching the NCAA final four in person, he was always quick to respond to any questions, provide us with documents, and guide us through the sale. Meanwhile the buyers realtor was negotiating the sale from the discomfort of his car with paper documents and a fax machine. After several hours of back and forth discussion, he pushed his clients to offer more than they had originally agreed upon, in order to get the sale done while he was still in the neighbourhood and they could sign in person.

Throughout the process we had complete faith in Tim who held honesty and integrity above his own interests. We've had many realty transactions over the years and have never had a realtor as genuine and trustworthy.

Comment

Gabriel Lam

Reviewed on April 5th, 2017

Gabriel Lam

Reviewed on Apr 5, 2017 by Gabriel Lam

Tim helped us buy in February, 2017
5
out of 5

As first time home buyers, Tim guided us throughout the process and made it as easy as possible. He gave us great advice on all the properties we visited and has great insight as to which areas were best to live in. I would recommend Tim to anyone looking for a hardworking realtor who has your best interests at heart. Thanks Tim!

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4