McCabe Hughes Real Estate Team c/o Real Estate Professionals Inc. Reviews

4.95 out of 5.00
Based out of 24 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (24)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5

Kristen Kehoe

Reviewed on May 12th, 2020

Kristen Kehoe

Reviewed on May 12, 2020 by Kristen Kehoe

McCabe Hughes Real Estate Team c/o Real Estate Professionals Inc. helped us sell in March, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Rocky Ridge NW
Livia helped me buy my first house. I never forgot how professional and knowledgeable she was so when I was transferred out of province for work, I knew I wanted Livia to help me sell my house. She was straightforward and honest about the value of my house and made an extremely stressful and emotional time for me run as painless as possible. Livia and Brendan went above and beyond with extra open houses and helped me negotiate the best price for my house. I had to leave to start my new job before the closing date and had arranged for a friend to be at the house for the movers, but then the closing date was moved up due to the start of the covid-19 pandemic and my friend was working on the new moving day. I felt helpless being so far away, but Livia and Brendan were there to help co-ordinate the movers and ensure everything ran smoothly. If I were still living in Calgary, I would definitely use Livia and Brendan again for any future house transaction.
Comment

Diane Heming

Reviewed on February 6th, 2020

Diane Heming

Reviewed on Feb 6, 2020 by Diane Heming

McCabe Hughes Real Estate Team c/o Real Estate Professionals Inc. helped us buy and sell in December, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Arbour Lake NW & Varsity Estates NW

I met Liv a couple of times prior to her becoming my agent as she is a friend of a good friend of mine. So I already had a head start in noticing how friendly, competent and intelligent she is with her family and friends. Once she knew I was starting to think/look for a new home she immediately put me on her portal site where I could view possible condos that met my requirements. She became my agent after we found an a condo that I loved and I was prepared to put an offer forward. This is when I grew to really appreciate Liv's talents and skills as she was able to negotiate an excellent sale price for me.
I found Liv straightforward and honest about the value of my home that I now needed to sell (yes, it was tired looking and needed renos) She came to my home with having done her homework on comparables in my neighbourhood. We even walked around my neighbourhood and visited similar homes for sale. After a thorough inspection of my house she gave me advice on what to keep, move and remove to show my home in its best light. All of this helped me become realistic regarding the value of my home in the current market. Through discussion and making sure I was comfortable we came to a reasonable price point for my home to list. She went out of her way to help the sale by having a contractor she respects come and do an assessment of the cost of renos which she could be included in the spec sheet to help potential buyers see what was possible in the home. Her photographer did an excellent job of taking photos of my newly decluttered house.
To make a long story short my house sold on the evening of listing day and only $500 less than asking price. Basically unheard of in the current market! I'm sure there are a number of factors that were in play for this to happen...serious buyers at the right time, realistic pricing, prepping house to look its best are just a few. Having to cancel the open house for the following day was a great feeling! Most importantly, I was satisfied with the sale price and thrilled for the peace of mind in moving forward. Liv was successfully able to delay possession date in order for me to complete the renos I wanted to do in my new condo before I move in.
Although I never felt any pressure I have ended up using many professionals Liv had recommended. I would have been lost trying to find my own interim finance, contractor, and lawyer. I have been very satisfied with their work on my behalf.
Liv has been quick to respond to my text message questions and available at all the right times. I would recommend her in a heartbeat!
In the meantime...my renos have started in my new condo and I'm finishing up the final decluttering and downsizing of my possessions.

Comment

Bianca Krimberg

Reviewed on January 9th, 2020

Bianca Krimberg

Reviewed on Jan 9, 2020 by Bianca Krimberg

McCabe Hughes Real Estate Team c/o Real Estate Professionals Inc. helped us buy in January, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Garrison Green, SW
I am a first time home buyer and I appreciate the knowledge and expertise that both Livia and Brendan have. Excellent negotiation techniques, always professional and they are down to earth. I will definitely use their services in the future and refer them.
Comment

Mary Kennedy

Reviewed on January 7th, 2020

Mary Kennedy

Reviewed on Jan 7, 2020 by Mary Kennedy

McCabe Hughes Real Estate Team c/o Real Estate Professionals Inc. helped us sell in December, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Varsity Estates NW
Livia was a joy to work with and provided thorough information to ease any anxiety about selling my home. The Calgary market is continuing to drop and it is very difficult to accurately nail down the sales price. My house sold in 6 days and Livia was integral in achieving that outcome. She was invaluable. If you are not using Livia, you have to ask yourself "why not?".
Comment

Robert Engelbrecht

Reviewed on November 11th, 2019

Robert Engelbrecht

Reviewed on Nov 11, 2019 by Robert Engelbrecht

McCabe Hughes Real Estate Team c/o Real Estate Professionals Inc. helped us sell in November, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Silver Springs NW
Livia and Brendan worked much harder to sell our property than we expected any agent ever would( extra Open House days etc.). Her attention to detail was always reassuring.
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5