McCabe Hughes Real Estate Team c/o Real Estate Professionals Inc. Reviews

4.96 out of 5.00
Based out of 27 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (27)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 6

Sandra Wheeler

Reviewed on September 22nd, 2020

Sandra Wheeler

Reviewed on Sep 22, 2020 by Sandra Wheeler

McCabe Hughes Real Estate Team c/o Real Estate Professionals Inc. helped us sell in July, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

The sale of our property was handled in a professional and confident manner. Communication was excellent and the support positive and reliable.
This was our second transaction.

Brent Bester

Reviewed on September 15th, 2020

Brent Bester

Reviewed on Sep 15, 2020 by Brent Bester

McCabe Hughes Real Estate Team c/o Real Estate Professionals Inc. helped us buy in August, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Absolutely wonderful experience! Couldn't have asked for a better agent for buying our first home! Incredibly professional and knowledgeable and helped us navigate through the market to find the perfect home!

Greg Templin

Reviewed on July 6th, 2020

Greg Templin

Reviewed on Jul 6, 2020 by Greg Templin

McCabe Hughes Real Estate Team c/o Real Estate Professionals Inc. helped us sell in May, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

We recently used Livia McCabe and Brendan Hughes as agents to sell our house in Dalhousie during what proved to be a very difficult time in the housing market. We listed just prior to when the COVID-19 locked everything down and the price of oil cratered so our timing was awful. They provided excellent advice and helped keep things on track through the process, including making sure that all precautions were taken to minimize the risks of the virus. They were always professional, available and cheerful which made the whole process much easier. Their advice was bang on and in the end the house sold with both parties being satisfied with the way the negotiations went. We highly recommend Livia and Brendan and would definitely work with them again anytime.

Kristen Kehoe

Reviewed on May 12th, 2020

Kristen Kehoe

Reviewed on May 12, 2020 by Kristen Kehoe

McCabe Hughes Real Estate Team c/o Real Estate Professionals Inc. helped us sell in March, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Rocky Ridge NW
Livia helped me buy my first house. I never forgot how professional and knowledgeable she was so when I was transferred out of province for work, I knew I wanted Livia to help me sell my house. She was straightforward and honest about the value of my house and made an extremely stressful and emotional time for me run as painless as possible. Livia and Brendan went above and beyond with extra open houses and helped me negotiate the best price for my house. I had to leave to start my new job before the closing date and had arranged for a friend to be at the house for the movers, but then the closing date was moved up due to the start of the covid-19 pandemic and my friend was working on the new moving day. I felt helpless being so far away, but Livia and Brendan were there to help co-ordinate the movers and ensure everything ran smoothly. If I were still living in Calgary, I would definitely use Livia and Brendan again for any future house transaction.

Diane Heming

Reviewed on February 6th, 2020

Diane Heming

Reviewed on Feb 6, 2020 by Diane Heming

McCabe Hughes Real Estate Team c/o Real Estate Professionals Inc. helped us buy and sell in December, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Arbour Lake NW & Varsity Estates NW

I met Liv a couple of times prior to her becoming my agent as she is a friend of a good friend of mine. So I already had a head start in noticing how friendly, competent and intelligent she is with her family and friends. Once she knew I was starting to think/look for a new home she immediately put me on her portal site where I could view possible condos that met my requirements. She became my agent after we found an a condo that I loved and I was prepared to put an offer forward. This is when I grew to really appreciate Liv's talents and skills as she was able to negotiate an excellent sale price for me.
I found Liv straightforward and honest about the value of my home that I now needed to sell (yes, it was tired looking and needed renos) She came to my home with having done her homework on comparables in my neighbourhood. We even walked around my neighbourhood and visited similar homes for sale. After a thorough inspection of my house she gave me advice on what to keep, move and remove to show my home in its best light. All of this helped me become realistic regarding the value of my home in the current market. Through discussion and making sure I was comfortable we came to a reasonable price point for my home to list. She went out of her way to help the sale by having a contractor she respects come and do an assessment of the cost of renos which she could be included in the spec sheet to help potential buyers see what was possible in the home. Her photographer did an excellent job of taking photos of my newly decluttered house.
To make a long story short my house sold on the evening of listing day and only $500 less than asking price. Basically unheard of in the current market! I'm sure there are a number of factors that were in play for this to happen...serious buyers at the right time, realistic pricing, prepping house to look its best are just a few. Having to cancel the open house for the following day was a great feeling! Most importantly, I was satisfied with the sale price and thrilled for the peace of mind in moving forward. Liv was successfully able to delay possession date in order for me to complete the renos I wanted to do in my new condo before I move in.
Although I never felt any pressure I have ended up using many professionals Liv had recommended. I would have been lost trying to find my own interim finance, contractor, and lawyer. I have been very satisfied with their work on my behalf.
Liv has been quick to respond to my text message questions and available at all the right times. I would recommend her in a heartbeat!
In the meantime...my renos have started in my new condo and I'm finishing up the final decluttering and downsizing of my possessions.

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 6