Gord Piper Reviews

4.93 out of 5.00
Based out of 40 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (40)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 8

Steven Won

Reviewed on June 9th, 2019

Steven Won

Reviewed on Jun 9, 2019 by Steven Won

Gord helped us buy and sell in June, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Gord is an real estate agent you need to get. His 20 years of real estate agent experience will give you most accurate information and opinion. Gord is trustworthy because he will give you his honesty on questions you ask. He focuses on his client, not sales. We are so glad we got to know him! It is going to be in the future but We will be in touch with him again!
Comment

Catherine Oborne

Reviewed on May 27th, 2019

Catherine Oborne

Reviewed on May 27, 2019 by Catherine Oborne

Gord helped us sell in April, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
I would highly recommend Gord Piper as your realtor. Gord was honest, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. He answered all my questions with confidence and kindness. He knows the real estate market and conveys that to you. He helped from before I listed house with him to after completion. He is the most knowledgeable Realtor I have worked with in Alberta. Thanks Gord 😊✌️
Comment

Wayne Pennycook

Reviewed on January 17th, 2019

Wayne Pennycook

Reviewed on Jan 17, 2019 by Wayne Pennycook

Gord helped us sell in December, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Gord worked with us to sell an older home that was owned by my mother-in-law. It hadn't had much done to upgrade or renovate. His knowledge of the processes and realistic approach to pricing enabled us to sell this property quickly. Actually, the first people that saw the property were the ones that bought it - a testament to Gord's realistic approach to the list pricing. We settled on a closing price that was 95% of the original list price in a down market. Getting the sale done this quickly eliminated a lot of early stress for Mom and the rest of her family. My mother-in-law is in an assisted living home and is not very mobile. Gord was very accommodating - he walked us (daughter, son and me) through the process, got our approval and then came to Mom's suite to get her signature. His preparation also led to a very efficient meeting with the real estate lawyer - which was done inside of 20 minutes. Gord was very thorough throughout the process and took extra steps to ensure we understood what was going to happen and when. Our next door neighbor had worked with Gord on 2 or 3 other real estate deals and was very satisfied with his service - which led to his recommendation when we discussed the need to sell this older home quickly. For sure, the next time we need a real estate agent, Gord will be the guy we call.
Comment

Tara Hosick

Reviewed on August 26th, 2018

Tara Hosick

Reviewed on Aug 26, 2018 by Tara Hosick

Gord helped us buy in August, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Gord was patient, knowledgeable, transparent and honest. He found us a wonderful home at the price we wanted through great negotiation. Highly recommend him!
Comment

Bob A

Reviewed on August 21st, 2018

Bob A

Reviewed on Aug 21, 2018 by Bob A

Gord helped us buy in August, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
3.90 /5.00
Experience
4.80 /5.00
Professionalism
4.90 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
3.90 /5.00
Property Knowledge
3.20 /5.00
Communications Skills
4.90 /5.00
Contact Expectations
4.90 /5.00
4.36
out of 5
I totally found out the benefits of using a very experienced realtor with years of experience versus a realtor that wasn't as experienced. Night and day difference.
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 8