The Wright Sisters Team Reviews

4.94 out of 5.00
Based out of 17 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (17)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4

Gerry Peacock

Reviewed on May 16th, 2018

Gerry Peacock

Reviewed on May 16, 2018 by Gerry Peacock

The Wright Sisters helped us sell in April, 2018
5
out of 5
We worked with Melanie to sell our home and we were extremely pleased with the process and the result (sold in 10 days above asking). We interviewed three agents before deciding to go with the Melanie and we were really happy with our decision. From the first meeting to putting the "sold" sign on the front lawn, the entire team at Wright Sisters were professional, prompt and effective. With the free staging and other added services (and lower than average commissions), we felt we got really good value. Ultimately, we got the price we wanted, which is not that easy to do in this market... If you are looking to sell your home, I would not hesitate to recommend the Wright Sisters. My picture says it all -- we know we made the right call.
Comment

C F

Reviewed on August 17th, 2017

C F

Reviewed on Aug 17, 2017 by C F

The Wright Sisters helped us buy in July, 2017
4.67
out of 5

Our realtor was Catherine Van Der Oye. We found working with her to be an absolute pleasure. While she didn't have extensive knowledge of the area in which we ended up purchasing our house, she didn't proclaim to do so; moreover, the areas in which she specializes she knows like the back of her hand. We are very grateful to her for helping us avoid potential landmines as well in some of the properties we were considering submitting a bid (in one case providing specific advice that would not have been evident until after living in the property). She was super responsive in all situations, knows the market well (and is current with her knowledge), and I also really appreciated her "customer service" skills (for lack of better wording). I never felt pressured to consider options that we didn't think suitable. She also went above and beyond, providing referrals to other professionals who we might find useful (and we did--and they were affordable, professional and excellent choices). To top it off, we found her sense of humour hilarious. Can't say enough good things about Catherine.

Comment

Erika Veh

Reviewed on January 13th, 2017

Erika Veh

Reviewed on Jan 13, 2017 by Erika Veh

The Wright Sisters helped us buy and sell in December, 2016
5
out of 5

Lindsay and her team are extremely knowledgeable, understanding, honest, fun and very thorough, all the qualities we look for in a real estate team.

With our most recent transaction, we relocated from Birchcliff to The Beach with ease. The Wright Sisters Group took care of everything and communicated with us throughout the process.

It was the easiest decision we've made! We highly recommend Lindsay Wright and the Wright Sisters Group!

Comment

Andrew Stewart

Reviewed on November 22nd, 2016

Andrew Stewart

Reviewed on Nov 22, 2016 by Andrew Stewart

The Wright Sisters helped us buy in August, 2016
5
out of 5

You came highly recommended by our neighbours …. You certainly over delivered in your representation of our home...$115K over our asking price. We could not be more happy with all that you have done for us. From the initial meeting to the entire process involving your TEAM, everything was handled with the utmost professionalism and passion. It is very obvious you love what you do and that your clients come first.

Comment

Vicki Adelson

Reviewed on October 16th, 2015

Vicki Adelson

Reviewed on Oct 16, 2015 by Vicki Adelson

The Wright Sisters helped us buy in October, 2015
4.59
out of 5


After three months of house hunting, my partner and I were feeling discouraged and knew that our then agent wasn't doing all he needed to do to get us in a great east-end house that we could actually afford. We were first time house hunters and needed strong guidance and someone to be our ally during the process. That's when Matt Foster came into our lives. I phoned the Wright Sisters office after hearing positive reports from several people and meeting Melanie at an open house and being impressed by her professionalism and attention to detail. Matt happened to be in the office to take my call and we met shortly after. He responded calmly to our neverending questions and patiently explained many details about the neighbourhood, houses, the real estate process and even just things that we wanted to know out of interest. He listened to what was important to us. Matt's communication was great and he was always easy to get a hold of and worked around our schedules to book showings. We saw many, many houses with Matt and asked many, many follow-up questions. We were intense house hunters and Matt just rolled with it. With his combination of chattiness, efficiency, professionalism and an appreciation for the quirky things in life, I would say house hunting with Matt was even fun at times (actually many times), even in the super-crazy east-end Toronto market. When disappointment hit, Matt counselled us through it and remained optimistic and forward-thinking. We never felt pressured or that we were asking too much. After 7 months of extreme, relentless house hunting, we ended up successfully purchasing a great house in the Pape and Danforth area. We actually had two offers accepted on the same day and Matt calmly (as always) walked me through it. My partner was out of town but I felt perfectly supported. Thanks to Matt's attention to detail and experience, the closing process went without a hitch. No surprises, no horror stories. I am so grateful that Matt answered my call that day I phoned the office. I would not hesitate to recommend Matt as an agent and would definitely use him again in the future.

Thanks, Matt!

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4