The Wright Sisters Team Reviews

4.92 out of 5.00
Based out of 19 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (19)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4

Anne Kunath

Reviewed on April 13th, 2020

Anne Kunath

Reviewed on Apr 13, 2020 by Anne Kunath

The Wright Sisters helped us buy in April, 2020
5
out of 5
I retained Melanie Wright of the Wright Sisters Group to market and sell my home. Melanie came to my home and explained the entire process to me. She presented herself in a confident and professional manner, in attire and attitude. The second step was to prepare my home for the market by staging it beautifully. That team also was kind and acted in an efficient and professional manner. The third step was showing my home to prospective buyers. I had a difficult time selling my home because of the soft real estate market. When I was a bit frustrated, and when Melanie was walking through the door, she turned to me and said, "I am going to sell this house". She gave me hope and I felt better. About a week later she sold it above the asking price. A burden was lifted off my shoulders and then I slept better. The third step was finding me a home to my satisfaction. Then stepped in her assistant, Carrie Skidmore who took over the task of driving me around and showing me homes to my liking. It only took about 4 homes that I visited before deciding on the perfect home that I liked. Carrie was at all times patient and acted in a professional manner. Good job Carrie. I give Melanie and her hard working team a 10.
Comment

Brenda Morrison

Reviewed on June 7th, 2018

Brenda Morrison

Reviewed on Jun 7, 2018 by Brenda Morrison

The Wright Sisters helped us sell in May, 2018
4.53
out of 5
Melanie gave us excellent advice, which resulted in selling my home quickly for a very good price. I was reluctant to agree on some points, and Melanie listened, took her time and discussed the options with me. She was also remarkably quick to get things going and my house was up for sale almost right away - which made me very happy!
Comment

Gerry Peacock

Reviewed on May 16th, 2018

Gerry Peacock

Reviewed on May 16, 2018 by Gerry Peacock

The Wright Sisters helped us sell in April, 2018
5
out of 5
We worked with Melanie to sell our home and we were extremely pleased with the process and the result (sold in 10 days above asking). We interviewed three agents before deciding to go with the Melanie and we were really happy with our decision. From the first meeting to putting the "sold" sign on the front lawn, the entire team at Wright Sisters were professional, prompt and effective. With the free staging and other added services (and lower than average commissions), we felt we got really good value. Ultimately, we got the price we wanted, which is not that easy to do in this market... If you are looking to sell your home, I would not hesitate to recommend the Wright Sisters. My picture says it all -- we know we made the right call.
Comment

C F

Reviewed on August 17th, 2017

C F

Reviewed on Aug 17, 2017 by C F

The Wright Sisters helped us buy in July, 2017
4.67
out of 5

Our realtor was Catherine Van Der Oye. We found working with her to be an absolute pleasure. While she didn't have extensive knowledge of the area in which we ended up purchasing our house, she didn't proclaim to do so; moreover, the areas in which she specializes she knows like the back of her hand. We are very grateful to her for helping us avoid potential landmines as well in some of the properties we were considering submitting a bid (in one case providing specific advice that would not have been evident until after living in the property). She was super responsive in all situations, knows the market well (and is current with her knowledge), and I also really appreciated her "customer service" skills (for lack of better wording). I never felt pressured to consider options that we didn't think suitable. She also went above and beyond, providing referrals to other professionals who we might find useful (and we did--and they were affordable, professional and excellent choices). To top it off, we found her sense of humour hilarious. Can't say enough good things about Catherine.

Comment

Erika Veh

Reviewed on January 13th, 2017

Erika Veh

Reviewed on Jan 13, 2017 by Erika Veh

The Wright Sisters helped us buy and sell in December, 2016
5
out of 5

Lindsay and her team are extremely knowledgeable, understanding, honest, fun and very thorough, all the qualities we look for in a real estate team.

With our most recent transaction, we relocated from Birchcliff to The Beach with ease. The Wright Sisters Group took care of everything and communicated with us throughout the process.

It was the easiest decision we've made! We highly recommend Lindsay Wright and the Wright Sisters Group!

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4