Barry Lebow Reviews

4.92 out of 5.00
Based out of 27 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (27)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 6

Ann-Marie Dos Santos

Reviewed on May 8th, 2019

Ann-Marie Dos Santos

Reviewed on May 8, 2019 by Ann-Marie Dos Santos

Barry helped us sell in February, 2019
5
out of 5
Barry was very professional from our first to final meeting. My parents were moving to a retirement residence and were extremely anxious about selling their home. Barry took the time to get to know our family and what was important to us. He made my parents feel confident in his ability to listen and respond to their needs regarding the sale. He kept us informed throughout the entire process and as a result the sale went very smoothly and my parents were extremely happy with the sale and Barry's kindness and professionalism. Barry's thoughtfullness continued after the sale of my parents home. He visited my parents to check how they were adapting to their new home. Barry has made the experience a positive one and I would recommend him to anyone who is buying or selling their home.
Comment

Willie and Morris Fefer

Reviewed on April 5th, 2019

Willie and Morris Fefer

Reviewed on Apr 5, 2019 by Willie and Morris Fefer

Barry helped us sell in March, 2019
5
out of 5


We had tried to sell our mother's home last year. An agent came, listed it and did little else. That listing expired. We then contacted Barry Lebow. His approach was totally different as Barry brought various services and professional advice and a new approach. The first thing that he requested was that all of the tired, old furnishings be disposed of. He had us rip up the old broadloom to expose the hardwood flooring and to do touch-up painting. He helped us trim the yards to give the house good curb appeal. Then Barry marketed the house and we had good action and a very good offer that we accepted. The buyer was not his client. The closing came and the buyer could not close as they had not sold their home. Barry reached out to the other side, offered his services and because of his knowledge of mortgage financing, he helped that buyer get bridge financing and the deal eventually closed. He had to negotiate with 3 different lawyers, the buyers, their agent, and us. We doubt that few other agents could have pulled it all together like Barry did.

When Barry came to see our mother at her senior's residence, he was respectful, he was patient, and he made our mother laugh. We felt that at all times he had her best interests above all else.

We recommend Barry to anyone who is thinking of selling and the more complex the situation, he is the professional who can handle it.

A 5.0 out of 5.0!

Comment

Rick Morrison

Reviewed on March 17th, 2019

Rick Morrison

Reviewed on Mar 17, 2019 by Rick Morrison

Barry helped us sell in February, 2019
4.9
out of 5
It was an absolute pleasure having Barry as my agent in the sale of my condo. He was nothing but professional at all times and his long-time experience in the business showed. He was always available at any time either by phone, text or email to answer questions and to provide updates on everything that was going on and was never late for any appointments or meetings. Because of his extensive research of previously-sold units in the building, we were able to properly set a realistic price for the condo and it was sold, considering the market conditions at the time, for what I deemed a very reasonable price. As well, his suggestions as to how to bring the unit into a more salable condition (painting, cleaning, etc) were spot on and the tradespeople that he recommended were excellent. I would not hesitate to use Barry again for any future transactions as he brings all of his knowledge, experience and personality to the fore to help "seal the deal". Last, but not least, if you ever need anyone to help you to saw over-sized furniture into small, moveable pieces, Barry's your man.
Comment

Satisfied Seller

Reviewed on October 29th, 2018

Satisfied Seller

Reviewed on Oct 29, 2018 by Satisfied Seller

Barry helped us sell in June, 2018
4.8
out of 5
Barry Lebow is an excellent real estate agent who quickly sold our house. He's responsive, listens and hears all sides, and goes the extra mile. I don't give out high marks easily but Barry Lebow deserves them.
Comment

Melissa Rahaman

Reviewed on October 16th, 2018

Melissa Rahaman

Reviewed on Oct 16, 2018 by Melissa Rahaman

Barry helped us sell in October, 2018
5
out of 5
Barry is an excellent agent, I highly recommend him. He assisted my family with the sale of our family home in Scarborough. He was always professional and extremely knowledgeable, his level of experience and professionalism cannot be surpassed. I highly recommend him to anyone that is looking to sell or buy property in Toronto.
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 6