Barry Lebow Reviews

4.91 out of 5.00
Based out of 21 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (21)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5

Shai Lavie

Reviewed on March 22nd, 2018

Shai Lavie

Reviewed on Mar 22, 2018 by Shai Lavie

Barry helped us sell in December, 2017
5
out of 5
Barry Lebow is a truly amazing realtor. My father passed away and he helped us sell my father's house. We were quite vulnerable in the process since we live in the United States. He was very supportive, extremely helpful, and highly effective at helping us prepare the property for sale and getting the highest possible value during the selling process. I couldn't imagine a better realtor.
Comment

Daniella Zarek

Reviewed on September 25th, 2017

Daniella Zarek

Reviewed on Sep 25, 2017 by Daniella Zarek

Barry helped us buy and sell in August, 2017
5
out of 5

When I was about 25 years old Barry helped us find my first home a terrific condo at Yonge and Eglinton and he negotiated the deal against multiple offers and we enjoyed living there for years, but it was time to find a single family home and Barry was there for us. He worked hard, he returned our calls quickly, and he negotiated and eventually, found us our new home, which we intend to be in for many years. To complete the process he marketed the condo, staged it and we obtained 4 offers, which he worked hard to get us a great deal. Barry works with only a few clients at a time, he is always there for his clients, you are not dealing with an assistant always dealt with him directly. He was great with responding to us whenever we needed him and always showed up as promised. Barry promoted our condo extensively and he advised us in de-cluttering our condo, repairing it and anything else that need to be done he helped us with. He was always very considerate of our needs. If you are looking for a condo or a house he is the best agent out there and we truly recommend him he will find you the best place for you!

Comment

Barbara Hurford

Reviewed on July 27th, 2017

Barbara Hurford

Reviewed on Jul 27, 2017 by Barbara Hurford

Barry helped us sell in March, 2017
4.47
out of 5
Recent: Greenwood-Coxwell


Barry Lebow and I sold my house, that I had lived in for almost 30 years, during a serious downtrend in the housing market in Toronto. He guided me through the process of what would make my house more attractive to a buyer and recommended a great trades-person who made that happen. Barry was always available and promptly returned any calls to answer my questions and concerns. I would highly recommend this professional who will meet any real estate needs of yours. Great job Barry!

Comment

Anita Chandan

Reviewed on March 24th, 2017

Anita Chandan

Reviewed on Mar 24, 2017 by Anita Chandan

Barry helped us sell in March, 2017
5
out of 5

Barry Lebow was invaluable to our family during a very challenging time. Barry handled the sale of our deceased family member as an Estate Sale. As the rest of the family was in Montreal, Barry was a essential in the process for us to have a seamless, smooth and efficient transaction without any further difficulty and heartache. He took charge of assisting us in clearing out the apartment, fixing minor damages, replacing doors, painting, arranging cleaners, staging, photography and finally listing the property.
Barry's expertise on the Toronto market as well as the sensitive nature of Estate sales was key in this transaction. The property was listed and sold in a week at $90,000 over the asking price. I cannot recommend Barry Lebow enough to anyone who is seeking assistance in the sale of their own property or an Estate of a loved one. He went above and beyond our expectations and was sensitive to our concerns. He is professional and acts on our behalf in the most dignified manner. We could not have managed this situation without his genuine caring and experienced approach to the sale of the Estate.

Comment

Mary Ambrose

Reviewed on February 4th, 2017

Mary Ambrose

Reviewed on Feb 4, 2017 by Mary Ambrose

Barry helped us buy in January, 2017
5
out of 5


Barry was absolutely great t work with. I was nervous at first about getting a realtor to sell my family home of 25 years, and to get me a good price, especially since I am a widow with a son. I did not want to be taken advantage of. Barry sat down with me and explained his approach and how we would strategize to sell my home for top dollar. In fact, it sold within hours of listing, for a record price, well above listing.
Barry was able to keep me calm while downsizing to my new condo. He went to bat for me in negotiations to make sure I did not get taken. Barry works individually with clients which allows him to give you his full attention. Anytime I needed to see a property or ask him questions, he was always available. He was a great source for providing referrals for tradesmen, suppliers and real estate lawyers. His many years of experience in the field makes him an expert in the market and he counselled me in getting the best deal for my money. He was honest in his advice on finding me a new home that was good value. He didn't want me to just find anything and he steered me away from area that he knew would not be suitable for me.
Barry is a lot of fun to work with and I am honoured to be his client. I would definitely recommend Barry for all your real estate needs.

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5