Barry Lebow Reviews

4.92 out of 5.00
Based out of 30 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (30)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 6

Bruce Harvey

Reviewed on July 19th, 2019

Bruce Harvey

Reviewed on Jul 19, 2019 by Bruce Harvey

Barry helped us buy in May, 2019
4.69
out of 5
Barry Lebow's recommendations: Replace wall-to-wall carpet with laminate flooring. His flooring person did excellent work at a very fair price, AND fixed some paint issues in bdrm and lvrm. Recommended a downsizer, monica@simpleeasytransitions, who was excellent, very reasonable and gave beyond-the-call service (wouldn't leave before hanging all my paintings). THEN, Barry created a video presentation of my home that went on MLS at 9:30 am and produced a sale for $2500 over asking by 11:30 the same evening, with a closing 23 days later! Obviously, I couldn't be happier with Barry's helpful, personable and totally professional assistance
Comment

Carol Seto

Reviewed on July 18th, 2019

Carol Seto

Reviewed on Jul 18, 2019 by Carol Seto

Barry helped us sell in June, 2018
5
out of 5

I recommend Barry Lebow highly if you are thinking of selling your home. We sold our mother's home last year and from his smart marketing plan, which included an online 360º virtual tour that made our family home shine, to advice in regards to preparing for sale … it’s clear that Barry aims to make his clients happy. Barry's knowledge, experience and support enabled a smooth closing despite a few challenges along the way. He has always put in his best effort to respond to questions or requests and was respectful in handling all our needs in matters regarding the sale of our cherished family home.

Comment

R. Johnston

Reviewed on June 26th, 2019

R. Johnston

Reviewed on Jun 26, 2019 by R. Johnston

Barry helped us sell in February, 2019
5
out of 5
I was referred and pointed in the direction of Barry Lebow by out of town Real Estate Broker Steward Fulford, a person whom I trust and value. I could not have had a more knowledgeable, patient and respectful professional to guide me through the process of selling my property. His communication skills are top notch. Barry Lebow gave us his full attention and was always there to answer any questions, and when a few hiccups occurred during the process, he managed the details with skill and grace. He has been in this business since 1968, and I bet he’s seen every kind of scenario possible when it comes to real estate. Happy to be in his company and will use his services in the future.
Comment

Ann-Marie Dos Santos

Reviewed on May 8th, 2019

Ann-Marie Dos Santos

Reviewed on May 8, 2019 by Ann-Marie Dos Santos

Barry helped us sell in February, 2019
5
out of 5
Barry was very professional from our first to final meeting. My parents were moving to a retirement residence and were extremely anxious about selling their home. Barry took the time to get to know our family and what was important to us. He made my parents feel confident in his ability to listen and respond to their needs regarding the sale. He kept us informed throughout the entire process and as a result the sale went very smoothly and my parents were extremely happy with the sale and Barry's kindness and professionalism. Barry's thoughtfullness continued after the sale of my parents home. He visited my parents to check how they were adapting to their new home. Barry has made the experience a positive one and I would recommend him to anyone who is buying or selling their home.
Comment

Willie and Morris Fefer

Reviewed on April 5th, 2019

Willie and Morris Fefer

Reviewed on Apr 5, 2019 by Willie and Morris Fefer

Barry helped us sell in March, 2019
5
out of 5


We had tried to sell our mother's home last year. An agent came, listed it and did little else. That listing expired. We then contacted Barry Lebow. His approach was totally different as Barry brought various services and professional advice and a new approach. The first thing that he requested was that all of the tired, old furnishings be disposed of. He had us rip up the old broadloom to expose the hardwood flooring and to do touch-up painting. He helped us trim the yards to give the house good curb appeal. Then Barry marketed the house and we had good action and a very good offer that we accepted. The buyer was not his client. The closing came and the buyer could not close as they had not sold their home. Barry reached out to the other side, offered his services and because of his knowledge of mortgage financing, he helped that buyer get bridge financing and the deal eventually closed. He had to negotiate with 3 different lawyers, the buyers, their agent, and us. We doubt that few other agents could have pulled it all together like Barry did.

When Barry came to see our mother at her senior's residence, he was respectful, he was patient, and he made our mother laugh. We felt that at all times he had her best interests above all else.

We recommend Barry to anyone who is thinking of selling and the more complex the situation, he is the professional who can handle it.

A 5.0 out of 5.0!

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 6