Kevin Hartley Reviews

4.96 out of 5.00
Based out of 21 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (21)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5

Bex B

Reviewed on February 21st, 2018

Bex B

Reviewed on Feb 21, 2018 by Bex B

Kevin helped us sell in November, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
I had an incredible experience with Kevin. I had never sold a home and it was a bit sentimental and very hard. Kevin was not only incredibly sensitive and patient as I navigated all these feelings but he also knew when to speak up and help me see the bigger picture. I never felt pressured to make any decision I wasn't comfortable with- which was huge. The house needed some things done to it before it could really even be ready for the market- the house was previously occupied by tenants and some repairs needed to be made. Kevin helped out with navigating the complexities of tenancy and by-laws long before he even had the listing up. If I'm not mistaken he helped me deal with all sorts of unforeseen issues for about 3 months before the sign even went up. He was on call 24/7 and I don't think I ever waited longer than 10 minutes (if that) for him to get back to me about some question or concern I might have had. Trust between a Realtor and their client is crucial and I felt really good about the whole process. I felt like I couId speak up and be completely unfiltered and his easy going nature made our communication between each other was to the point and effortless (as if I'd known him my whole life). I cannot stress enough how much he looked out for MY best interest. I'd definitely work with him again and will certainly be referring all of my friends in the city going forward.
Comment

Paul U

Reviewed on October 16th, 2017

Paul U

Reviewed on Oct 16, 2017 by Paul U

Kevin helped us buy in August, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

Kevin Hartley is the finest real estate agent that I have had the privilege of working with. During my recent quest for an investment property Kevin helped my wife and I find and select a turnkey investment property that exceeded our expectations and turned what can be a stressful and daunting task into an enjoyable event. 

Kevin's integrity, honesty, diligent work ethic, excellent interpersonal skills, and true passion about real estate are evident in all that he does and place him leagues above any other real estate professional I have dealt with. He went above and beyond what I would normally expect from an agent to ensure that my wife and myself had a thorough level of knowledge and the necessary guidance to make informed decisions about the properties we were looking at. He managed to do all of this while on a somewhat compressed timeline due to me living overseas and only visiting Canada for a month to see family, enjoy some time off, and to find and purchase a property. Kevin easily adapted to whatever my scheduling needs and requests were, and ensured that I could reach him day or night. He spent countless hours researching areas and properties to minimize the time I needed to invest to find the right one. His sage advice, as well as mathematical spreadsheets and other provided information proved invaluable in selecting the house for us. 

From our initial meetings to discuss the property we were looking for, to looking at many many houses, to negotiating a price, to the final walkthrough and closing, to subsequent follow-up Kevin was there every step of the way and never once dropped the ball. In fact, he would often have points or guidance that saved time, money, and effort for my wife and I. He is professional, thorough, and well experienced - and it shows. 

I cannot recommend Kevin strongly enough. If you are currently looking for an agent, you will be hard pressed to find anyone better than Kevin Hartley. His patience, expertise, attention to detail, and interpersonal skills have guaranteed my future business and more importantly have earned my trust - something I don't give out lightly. 

Kevin is rated as one of the top agents in the Toronto and London, Ontario areas for a reason, and although a top agent, he still treats each client as the most important he has - which leaves you as a client feeling highly valued and well looked after. My wife and I walked away from this experience happy, excited, and eager to use Kevin again when we look for our next property.

Comment

Robbie Perchaluk

Reviewed on May 15th, 2017

Robbie Perchaluk

Reviewed on May 15, 2017 by Robbie Perchaluk

Kevin helped us sell in March, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

Kevin is an exceptional real estate agent, to say the least. My partner and I recently sold our third condo using Kevin as our agent, and each time we were more than pleased with the outcome. Kevin’s knowledge of the real-estate market, marketing, social media and overall sales strategy ensured that we sold our condo in downtown Toronto in record time and for a price that was beyond our wildest dreams. He helped us sell in a frantic market, while taking many things into consideration that we hadn’t even thought about. Selling a home can be trying, but Kevin makes it so much easier and less stressful. I cannot recommend Kevin enough.

Comment

Robbie Perchaluk

Reviewed on May 12th, 2017

Robbie Perchaluk

Reviewed on May 12, 2017 by Robbie Perchaluk

Kevin helped us buy in March, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

Writing this review for Kevin was especially difficult. It’s very hard to articulate just how wonderful an agent he really is!

My partner and I have used Kevin’s services several times already, most recently making a move from Toronto to London, Ontario, in search of a lifestyle change.

We always seem to present new challenges each time we work with Kevin but he always handles them like a champ. He’s very knowledgable, and if there happens to be something he doesn’t know, he really does his homework. Kevin is truly a full service agent, professional, yet very sensitive to the needs of his clients. He’s always more than happy to explain the process or calm a nervous buyer. Kevin will call out risks when necessary, but is never without a plan B.

There are so many times when Kevin really went above and beyond for us, arranging for details we hadn’t even thought about, and essentially making the buying process so much easier. We are so thankful that he helped us realize our dream home!

Comment

Linda Chen

Reviewed on April 19th, 2017

Linda Chen

Reviewed on Apr 19, 2017 by Linda Chen

Kevin helped us sell in October, 2016
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

I contacted Kevin to discuss selling a small condo unit. This was my third experience working with Kevin. I was feeling conflicted about whether selling was the right choice and Kevin addressed my concerns and provided very helpful information about the market. Kevin provided the right advice on how to prepare the unit for listing, arranged for a great photographer, and did the staging himself. It all came together very quickly. I felt a strong emotional attachment to the unit, and Kevin was sensitive to that. For example, by reviewing the listing in detail with me before posting it. I never felt pressured to sell if I didn't get the offer I wanted. When the offers came in, he detailed all the negotiations and information he had on the prospective buyers which was really important to me.

I continue to highly recommend Kevin as an agent who brings his extraordinary skills in communication and exemplary work ethic to his services. I find real estate transactions to be intense experiences and I appreciate having someone whom I can trust as my agent.

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5