Bruce Dougall Reviews

4.85 out of 5.00
Based out of 33 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 94% (31)

Neutral Reviews 6% (2)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 7

Kathy Fiorillo

Reviewed on May 1st, 2018

Kathy Fiorillo

Reviewed on May 1, 2018 by Kathy Fiorillo

Bruce helped us buy in April, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
My husband Dave and I were very fortunate to have Bruce work with us to purchase our dream home in Kelowna. We met Bruce in 2013 when we were thinking of moving to the Interior. Things didnt work out at that time but he continued to send us listings to keep us aware of the market. When my work transfer finally came through a few short weeks ago Bruce was one of the first to know. Our house sold quickly and he understood our urgency to find a new home. Bruce prepared a full day of viewings for us, allowing us to choose our favourite listings and adding in other viewing options to give us a really good idea of the cross section of the market. He was with us again for a few hours the next morning while we viewed our favourites again. Bruce’s calm, positive and very professional manner was such a treat for us. He answered a multitude of questions as we toured houses and didnt stop until we found our new / dream home. He has the skills to negotiate a price reduction and truly has his clients in his best interest. Since the subjects came off he has continued to answer any questions we have including assisting us with any concerns or questions we have. If I need a document from Bruce it comes in a matter of mins to a few short hours. He goes out of his way to make sure he has what he needs to make our purchase a successful one - like trips to city hall to pull permits etc. We are extremely grateful for everything Bruce has done for us and highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a new home in the Kelowna/interior region. You will not be disappointed. He is truly one in a million!
Comment

Ike Isaksson

Reviewed on May 1st, 2018

Ike Isaksson

Reviewed on May 1, 2018 by Ike Isaksson

Bruce helped us buy in May, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Bruce was recommended from a real estate agent in the Lower Mainland and I’m glad he was. He was professional and courteous throughout. Our purchase was relatively complex as we were looking for a specific type of property. Bruce came through in spades. I highly recommend Bruce.
Comment

Karen Connolly

Reviewed on December 29th, 2017

Karen Connolly

Reviewed on Dec 29, 2017 by Karen Connolly

Bruce helped us sell in August, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
3.90 /5.00
Experience
4.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
3.90 /5.00
Communications Skills
3.90 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.39
out of 5
Bruce did a great job marketing our condo; he followed up promptly with potential buyers, in particular after accepted offers fell through. I would be pleased to recommend his services to others looking to list their homes for sale.
Comment

Ross Gardiner

Reviewed on December 19th, 2017

Ross Gardiner

Reviewed on Dec 19, 2017 by Ross Gardiner

Bruce helped us buy in December, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

Working with Bruce was an absolute pleasure. We had come up from Vancouver just to find a home in Kelowna. Bruce was Always on time, meaning he was always waiting at our next home to look at. He is extremely knowledgeable about the homes we looked at and very accommodating ,When any plans we had got changed regarding houses we wanted or decided not to look at, I just wish I could of used Bruce on my first home.
After we looked at about 14 homes we went back to our favourite two. We made an offer and bought the house he negotiated what we thought was a fair price and Bruce made it happen, as well we gots a lot of stuff we weren’t expecting and we were thrilled.
After inspection Bruce lined up contractors the very next day to fix any problems found in inspection. Thanks again Bruce. From all the Gardiners, our realtor for life.

Comment

Denise Taylor

Reviewed on December 18th, 2017

Denise Taylor

Reviewed on Dec 18, 2017 by Denise Taylor

Bruce helped us buy in December, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
4.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.86
out of 5

We looked at a lot of houses over many months and Bruce was extremely efficient at setting many showings up in a day for when we would get into town. We would totally recommend him.

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 7